Who Am I? Introduction or existential crisis? You decide.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

A year ago, I would have crafted an entirely different post for something like this. I've come to realize there really is no description I could offer that would accurately encompass who I AM.

Hitting you with the existential crisis right away - Who is "I" anyway? My body? My brain? A combination of the two? The story I have created about who/what/when/where/how "I" am?

w6rCqwa.jpg

Any word I could ever use to describe myself is subjective.

For instance, love means something unique to each person. Why? Because each of us has led an entirely unique life through our own specific lens, thus creating a one-of-a-kind perspective. As human beings, we are always making things "mean something" to/for us. In my opinion, this simply reverts back to a survival tactic.

But I digress. I "earn money" by working as an Account Manager for a software company. My REAL "job" - what I came here to do, my purpose, what lights me up - is being of service to others as a transformational life coach and health freedom ambassador!

That's a fancy way of saying, I help you see how bad ass you are and guide you in living a healthy, whole, LIT UP life.

In a typical day, you would find me on client calls, cooking (it's like meditation for me), taking an obnoxious amount of photos of my adorable dog (Meeka), learning about all things holistic health (yes, for fun), and generally doing homebody things.

ftfK1sL.jpg

The video below is one that I recorded on Facebook Live (hence the low quality), discussing co-creation, over-intention, expectations, and surrender. It's a great "sneak-peek" into my life's work, and I read that verification is important here on Steemit, so hopefully this will suffice!

Thanks for reading/watching. I'm already so impressed by the content that I am reading here on Steemit and look forward to interacting with all of you! My promise to you is that I will be engaged in your posts and providing authentic content myself!

Before I go, here is a pic of the real me :P

Mp7Zi5z.jpg

xo,
Samantha Lynn

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit - this introduction was a really good start. :)

I so appreciate that! Thank you!

@samanthalynn. Welcome to the platform!

Hi Samantha. Great intro. Welcome to Steemit. Stephen

Hello! Thank you Stephen. Glad to be here!

Beautiful intrudoction! Followed you :-)

powerful entrance into the platform, and welcome :)

Awesome! I did my best haha. Thank you for the warm welcome!

Samantha! So happy to have you here on Steemit! Excited to see more of your post and all the incredible things you have to share.

I think I'm pretty alien too, so seems like we will get along. haha Love you boo. <3

Thank you! I'm excited to be here and can't wait to dive into all the content you share as well!!

Love you!

Could you change the real you, to an eternal positive spirit on a path of enlightenment? the current photo scares everyone!! <3

Hehe! I'll see what I can do!

What a cool, smart and powerful entry! Welcome to steemit, Samantha!

"Not everything thas to go according to our plans."

I loved that part from your video. That's the key!

Enjoy your steemit journey! I'm sure you'll do quite well here.
Upvoted and resteemed your post and am following you for future ones.
Best, Marly

Thanks for such a thoughtful comment! I'm having fun here so far and am excited to see what everyone else has to share also! Followed back :)

You are welcome and thanks for the follow :)

"Co Creation". Sounds like improv. Nice all around intro. Welcome!
.
Follow'd and share'd with @Steemtrail. https://discord.gg/AjJmrc

Yes, it does! Thanks for the compliment and warm welcome! Followed back :)

Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43