Why People Succeed and why Others Fail? [Speaking My Mind]

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

   

Ok this post is 1 Of those Personal Posts Where I Speak from the Heart, I’m not Looking For Re-Steems or anything, I Just feel that I need to unload this thing that’s on my heart, It’s a Personal Post.  

 2012 My Mom said to me “Everything that I have I have worked 10x Harder than the normal person, nothing has ever come easy for me in this life, if I want to achieve something it is as if I must work 10x harder than the average person to achieve it”. I will never forget those words because it is as if the same curse is upon me, The Apple Doesn’t fall too far from the tree.

  

  I sometimes ask myself why others succeed and why others fail, I’ve watched many motivational movies on youtube, read Almost all the success literature and to be honest I don’t think that the deciding factor of success is hard work and brains, yes that is important, a very important recipe to the cake. I’m starting to think Success has a lot to do with Luck and being in the right place at the right time I’ll make 2 examples to back up my statement e.g1 @sweetsssj is basically printing money on Steemit, she is by far the most successful person on this platform that I have seen, not to take away anything from her success, I’m always happy to see someone succeed in front of my eyes because its great motivation but I think her success is due to “Luck” she joined the platform at the right time and she was able to grow. E.g2 Steve Jobs, Steve wasn’t Skilled, I mean he had a sharp business mind and proved to be a skilled salesman, but I think he became successful because he was at the right place at the right time, The computer was a new thing and nobody really knew how big it would become but everyone knew that this new revolution would be a big part of the future but they didn’t really know how, so he became an early adopter and that changed his life, similar to @sweetsssj, I know people will argue about Steve Jobs but that’s ok, we will converse via the comment section of this post. 

  

So what is it that I need to do to attract this luck? 

I’m still young, I have seen my friends become very successful in internet marketing. With me whenever something seems to be starting to go well, as I’m about to lift off to space a hurdle comes and takes me back to ground 0, it’s like a Big spiritual wall is always there and on that second or seconds that I’m about to lift off it pulls me right back down, each time this happens it’s like it takes a piece of me, to be honest I kind of feel hollow inside now, not hollow as in “I’m heartless” I still have a heart, I still have lots of love and respect inside me but hollow as in “I don’t care if I fail but I will keep trying, failure doesn’t hurt me anymore, I’ve been through a lot so I fear nothing at the moment” yeah.

 

If anyone is Lucky here, please teach me how I may be Kissed   Kissed by the Angel of Luck so I too may be at the right place at the right time in order for me to experience this thing called SUCCESS.   

Sort:  

Wellcome to family :)

Welcome to family :)

Wellcome to Steemit.com

Hi my friends ... welcome to steemit community, i am happy with your presence and join this amazing community. A different platform and give a new color in the blog world. I am sure you will succeed here, keep on working and still display original content. I will wait for every post you. Visit my blog ... happy to share...

Keep steem on

thank you

i have followerd you

Thanks for sharing, this was definitely truly you. I for one appreciate that. It hits home for me as well.
I would like to add a couple things. These people weren't only in the right place at the right time by accident or fate but because of perception. When you are driven by passion, be it the passion to create technology, or travel to new places, and you don't let doubts and fears take over, things will happen in ways that seem nearly impossible to others. There are definitely things that make it easier for certain folks. Family money, different upbringing for instance but most people that succeed will not tell you how easy it was or how it just happened to them. They tell stories of the struggle.
When you say you get to that wall, I can relate. It's happened to me so many times I cannot count and I used to feel just as you've expressed here. The thing that you wrote here that stuck out for me is that failure cannot hurt you anymore.
That is a wonderful place to be! Now you should have no fear of it! Failure will always be there, its what we do with it that matters. Failure only counts as a failure if you give up.
Since failure cannot hurt you now can i challenge you?...

Dive!

If there is something currently that you are dying to do, something you are passionate about, and fear of failure is what's holding you back, dive in head first! When that thing brings you again to the wall you've faced so many times before, go around it, climb it, crush it or burn it to the ground! Do whatever is necessary to go past it because a new awakening is always on the other side!

Soon someone will be writing a blog about your success and how they think you achieved it and you will sit back and smile. :)

Loved the post! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by $register sam19 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Good post Holmes!

thanks bro!!

Good mindset. F

Great post, keep up the good work 😎

No problem 😎

Ask believe and receive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67