An IntroductionsteemCreated with Sketch.

Hey guys, it seems that I have not written an introduction post yet, so I guess now would be a good time for one.

Are you really a sentient tomato?

Unfortunately I'm human.
hi.jpg

Why the salt?

Because I'm a salty person.

Where are you from?

Geographical location isn't relevant, we're all made up of the same atoms.

What do you do?

I think about the point of existing everyday and often ponder about the meaning of life, slowly drawing myself into an inevitable hole of existential crisis that may one day trigger me to end my life.

If you are talking about my job, then I'm a creative executive for a marketing agency.

How old are you?

Time is a human construct which cannot hold a point of reference for physical age.

What are your interests?

I'm regularly invested in the art of designing sustainable habitats and the general care of animals.
Here are some of the animals that I've kept throughout the years.

IMAG0539.jpg

554176_10151170111613547_1905681750_n.jpg

704230_10151186493698547_1537528937_o.jpg

21684_10153045387813547_2009677901050358318_n.jpg

10561725_10152890024743547_1377361223233094626_n.jpg

2.jpg

10888458_10152740884208547_8283449173028677080_n.jpg

Yes, that's me carrying the dog.

What kind of content will you be writing?

Informative guides on how to do simple stuff.

As a bonus, I'll include a mini-guide for something I've learnt over the weekend.

How to Attract More Upvotes With One Simple Trick

Alright, in order for this to work, you need to learn on how to open your mind. You have to free it from it's feeble human constraints and reach out to the vast infinite darkness of the abyss.

While we can't reach that level of consciousness without breaking a few laws, here's an easy way to achieve that.

You will need to draw on an object, it has to be organic and not man-made. Easiest is just to find a large flat piece of rock.

For this example, I'm using a flat rock I found in a river. Draw the symbol as what I've drawn on your object.
eye.jpg

Next you will need an object that you treasure the most in your life, the thing that you absolutely cannot live without. For me I'll be sacrificing this piece of fried potato.
potato.jpg

This next step is crucial, leave both objects in a dark room, lock the room and make sure NO ONE goes in. Leave it in there for the night and go to bed.

When you wake up the next day, both objects in the room should have disappeared.
If you have done everything correctly, your mind can now comprehend the text below.

̴̥̳̇ͥͭͪ͆̄̌̄ͤͥ̉̽͋͌͏̖̫̬͚ ̶̵̛̤͔̣̤͓̯͚̮̥̑̎ͨ̔͊ͧ̃̅̊̚͜ ͉̼̘̺͚̹̣̳͈̫̦̊̉̂̃ͥ̈̐̉ ̸̤̞͚͔͎̹̥̳̥̙͚̭̤͔̣͔̼̝̭̖̟̟̜͎͎ͧ̾́ͦ͗̅̅ͨ̌̾̈́͒̏̏́̇́ͥͥ̊̚͟͟͠͠͏̱̠͉͔̺̫͈̩͡

Recite it, and invoke the dark power of chaos to gain more upvotes!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @saltytomato! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

@saltytomato hello let welcome you on board steemit is a great experience hope you enjoy it, found this article helpful if you want to get more followers fast using steemfollower , hope it helps you add more followers https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@joendegz/steemfollower-the-easiest-way-to-get-followers
or go to this link
https://steemfollower.com/?r=4552
and click on "exchange" on the drop down menu click on "follow exchange"

Welcome to Steemit, you salty old tomato, you! This was quite the entertaining read! Definitely one of the most creative #introduceyourself posts I've seen so far. Sadly, my ritual failed, and both the rock and my iPad were still sitting in the room when I came back.

It really great that you really love animals. two thumbs for you, followed you so i can see more blogs related to animals.

Welcome to steemit. It's nice having you with us

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

You had me at @saltytomato. That's an awesome name. Your post was interesting, and confusing, both in correct doses. But the animals are cute, so I'll follow along...

Loading...

Welcome onboard @saltytomato. I enjoyed reading this, fun content. I loved the part where you taught us how to get more upvotes. That was awesome, I couldn't stop laughing after reading that. You're awesome! Have fun Steeming. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33