Hi everyone, you can call me Sally Beth.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community,
I am new here so have paused to say hello between uploading a little of my photography and enjoying reading and commenting on posts from the community. I am a LOVER on a huge scale, undoubtedly too huge to list here so trust me on this, life enthrals me on so many levels.

Maybe it was being born on a small island that gave me a love of adventure. The world still has a million secrets, but the few she has shared have been awe inspiring. I have lived in Europe and the Americas, favourite places to be in, to name a few would be Venice, Mexico and Costa Rica.

At this time I live on a beach, in a jungle where the wildlife outnumbers the human residents and the sounds of nature are almost all I hear. The occasional motorcycle or quad bike in the distance is not enough to disturb the utterly paradisiacal feel of my life during these days.
Although I live in the tree filled jungle I have a personal mission ( one of a few personal missions haha ) to plant as many trees as possible ( I am growing them from seed) - fruit bearing trees first and foremost, followed by trees whose lumber is valued for house building. People need food and housing so they must come first.
Suffice to say, I hope to give back to the community far more than I take from it in the long term.

I fly my drone, I learn to surf waves, I grow medicinal plants and study alternative medicine. I love creative writing, I study to be meditative, I make music and laugh a lot. I eat a vegetarian diet. I love animals and have been blessed with the reciprocal love of cats and dogs over the years which is always a blessing.

I plan to write articles on a multitude of subjects but an overall header could be - THINGS THAT WORK - as too much conjecture and blind faith in things is really NOT helpful to our planet right now (or ever).

Have a glorious day! Be open, be inclusive by nature rather than striving to be exclusive. Be generous and appreciate others and keep smiling, the world needs more happiness.

Thank you.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit, i hope you enjoy yourself

Pleased to meet you too. I always enjoy myself!! haha

Oh wow welcome! I can feel the force of nature in each syllable. You will have fun in here :)

exactly, steemit is fun

Hahaha Mmmmmmmm but in a good way +)

All good then haha, I am still feeling my way a little so good to make such quality friends. Stay close =)

Please ask if you need any help..members are helpful here :)

Thanks , I am sure they are ..... they are certainly very welcoming !

thank you for such a beautiful response.

Hello! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I can't wait to see your content. I hope you enjoy this wonderful platform.
Have a nice day & Steem on!

Hola! ¡Bienvenido a la comunidad de Steemit! No puedo esperar para ver su contenido. Espero que disfruten de esta maravillosa plataforma.
Ten un lindo día:) Steem On!

Gracias - thank you. Steem on? Haha I see a whole new language to learn too I love it already.
Hasta la proxima vez 🙂

Thank you very much

to be honest the first time i read your title i thought it said Sally bath not beth lol stupid me.

Ah yes, the great Sally Bath hahaha I have heard stories of this legend! Thanks for checking my article =)

Welcome to Steem @sallybeth23 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

wow thank you so much!!! Much appreciated. - stay awesome!

Welcome to Steemit @sallybeth23!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Hi and welcome to steemit @sallybeth23 totally loved the pictures. You can feel the passion and love for nature and animals.

It is a pleasure to meet you @renssmit and thank you for your heartfelt comment. I hope you continue to enjoy my posts in the future. Have a beautiful day =)

I welcome you steemit community and look forward to loads of interesting posts from you.

Thank you - it's hard to know where to begin.... the world is just a huge candy shop!

You are welcome. A huge candy shop indeed 🤣

welcome @Sallybeth23 !! hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

thanks very much

Hello Sally Beth. Nice to have you here :)

Hello Mr Blue and thank you, it's nice to be here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59374.25
ETH 2544.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47