The Apparently Necessary Introductory Article

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, new guy here and in what I can say is a dream come true, I have finally decided to write my first essay here. And yes it also feels good to be finally allowed on this site, I mean like come on a site that pays you money for expressing your feelings beats any therapist out there. So @chaoticdreamer thank you for recommending this site to me.

I wish I would have gotten my request for a account on Steam approved earlier but the powers that be decided that apparently it was not my time yet, so I waited actually I forgot until a friend needed my help with transferring coins from her account, get this she didn't even know it was in cryptos she actually thought it was usd (such a dumbo), so she made a nice profit and I tried my luck at getting an account and this time it gets approved within 24 hours, lucky me.

So I try I fail, I try again I succeed and now I was facing this huge task of actually sitting down and write something. Now I am a huge procrastinator, so obviously a task that should have taken me three quarters of an hour I put off for three weeks. How do I know it would take me three quarters of an hour coz that's how long it's taking me to write this right now at a stretch. I am not a generally imaginative person but when I do put pen to paper I vent all my emotions in one go.

I did realize something though, life gives you ample opportunities but if you do not capitalize on them you cannot blame anyone but yourselves. I mean sure sometimes it seems you are being discriminated against, life is being cruel and you think everything is going against you. But remember for there to be light there must be darkness, and for light you need to persevere enough to strike a match.

Sort:  

Yay! Finally!
Love the post.
You are welcome by the way. I am glad you are here. I have read several essays of yours before, but now its time to show the Steemit community how amazing you are.
Keep sharing.

thank you

Loading...

Congratulations @sahkb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome to steemit @sahkb, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

thanx, i sure feel welcome now :)

hi @sahkb welcome good introduction, you've got lots to discover here use the search for any question and join a minnow support group to help you reaching audiences welcome home and have fun!

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sahkb to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

thanx man, i sure will

welcome to steemit world . Always Remember 5 points..
1)Never copy paste content from any where ..
2)It can take some time but if you work hard , God will definitely give you success..
3)Never abuse anyone or post haterade content on steemit..
4)Daily post will increase your REPUTATION SCORE (number by the side of your name)
Reputation score is mainly based on upvotes and comments .
No matter what you post ,if it gets upvotes and comments then reputation score will increase
Don't let anyone flag you or downvote you..
5)Your first post should be your introduction..
I wish you success
You can follow me @be4u

well thanx for the advice i will keep it in mind

welcome! following :)

Following u too :)

Congratulations @sahkb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95