You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Myself

Yes, take the plunge! While it's calling you that strong what is holding you back from answering? Fear of the unknown? When I had that dillema someone asked me, what is the worst case scenario? You're unemployed, can't make ends meet and at some point realize that you need to get a job again? Would that be so terrible? When it was put in that perspective I realized my fear was worse than what I feared. But my fear still held me back from getting past the fear. Because I am a planner I had to make a goal, or like you said a safety net, in order to take the plunge. So I gave myself a timeline and a dollar amount on some of my savings and that helped me reason that "risk" is ok. But what I really didn't want to risk was not doing what was calling me. And then I never looked back! Taking that plunge helped me take other smaller plunges later that I would not have done before. I just saw this post yesterday from @humanearl and I think you might appreciate it! https://steemit.com/life/@humanearl/be-one-with-the-fire-and-the-fire-will-be-one-with-you

Sort:  

@sagescrub, I'm late in replying but thank you so much for your reply to my post. To refresh, we were talking about taking the plunge into our callings. I did end up taking the plunge and it was great while it lasted. It's a matter of time, short time before I do it again and for good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52