A bit about myself and my home

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

They say when you are filled with emotions, you become an exceptional poet. My childhood came with some ups and downs, and I might admit here, downs were more frequent. It became the roadmap of me becoming somewhat of a poet, at least once.
The one poem that I want share with all of you is the that I like the most.

So there was nothing to touch
There were only stones to touch
There was only wind to feel
There was no food to eat
There were many stars to see
But there was no one to play with me
There was me and only my dream
There was no one to call my name
There was no one to save me
There was no one to save me
There was no one to know what I am
There was only my dream and me
I have touched the dream of me.....

This poem was written by me in 2009.

I live in a beautiful part of the world called Kashmir. We have a rich cultural history here. Many Sufi mystics used to call this place as their home and in one way or another we carry their spirituality and so does this place. The voice of Haba Khatoon still lingers in the mountains, so does the spirituality of various mystics in the meadows.
Because of Kashmir's rich resources, three nuclear nations claim it to be there's, and that's not a good thing at all as it has left this region with a lot of disturbance and divided it into 3 parts.
Anyways it is beautiful place, completely safe for anyone and one should definitely pay a visit here. I will be uploading some more posts about Kashmir and various places around it in the coming days, which will probably convince you to visit here. For the time being here is a glimpse into Kashmir
_20180123_230312.JPG Way to Pahalgham
_20180123_230326.JPG Pahalgham_20180123_230341.JPG Pahalgham_20180123_230353.JPGStairs to Baba reshi shrine (Of Sufi saint Baba Payam Ud Din Reshi)_20180123_230407.JPGInside shrine of Bulbul Shah (A Sufi saint)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! Great poem you’ve written.

Thank you

Hello safvi, welcome to Steemit! :-)

Congratulations @safvi, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61839.57
ETH 3411.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52