Introducing myself (now or never)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello dear Steemians, bonjour à tous,

A bit late for an introduction you might say, but better late than never. So here I am (partly at least)!

IMG_20170830_142844.jpg

I'm 33 from Belgium, working as a consultant, passionate about stock exchange and cryptocurrencies. I fully believe in the blockchain and its ability to completely change the world as we know it. This will probably be my main topic of conversation here, but I take interest in almost everything; I do have a special interest for both technology and the environment. I don't think that these are really incompatible and I would encourage people to always keep the environment in mind in all their actions, it shouldn't be an interest, it should be totally normal to take it into account all the time.

Besides that, I am not a robot and I enjoy movies, drinks out, culture, travels, gaming (PUBG is now literally eating my time) etc. I'm also quite interested in photography, mainly portrait photography (you can have a look at my work here .

As maybe, some of you know, Belgium is a multilingual country (FR/NL/DE), I will probably post both in FR and EN as I don't really like to limit myself and would like to connect to the most people possible and engage in debates and growing all together.
I really miss the time when we could go to IRC and chat with random people about different topics, every social network now is only about giving an artificial idea of our lives to other - let's be genuine again!

Hope to talk to you soon, à bientôt - follow me @sadhiq and let's share ideas, thoughts :)

greg

Sort:  

Welcome. I share your perspective on the blockchain. Can't even begin to imagine how everything looks in 20 years.

Thank you!
Indeed can't wait to be there! I don't think I even begin to understand the full potential yet.

Welcome to Steem Community @sadhiq! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks for all the info!

Welcome to join steemit.
In addition to being a medium that can generate wages, here we can also share stories, life, experiences and other useful things, therefore we must support each other.

Since you just joined the steemit community, it will be difficult to receive many upvotes so you have to be patient with it and not stop to write.
Good luck here and continue to work. thank you

Thank you for this nice comment, let's hope for the best and I wish you the same good luck. Cheers!

Welcome to Steem :)

Thanks! Photography - Blockchain - Steem seems like my own motto :)

Welcome to the community @sadhiq! I wish you a lot of luck here! I have sent you a donation to start you on your way.

Thanks a lot ! And I followed you ;)

Welcome to Steem @sadhiq I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you and cool #welcomeparty project :)

Welcome to the Community, Sadhiq :) Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me ...

I did ;-)

Bienvenue sur Steemit

Yeah !!! Un autre belge :-D
Bienvenue à toi ! Puisse Steemit te détourner de Facebook à jamais :-D
A vite !
Roxane de Bruxelles

héhé merci :) Espérons !

greg - de Bxl également

En espérant the rencontre alors IRL à Bruxelles lors d'un Meetup!

Je n'ai pas vu de Meetup steemit, tu as un lien ?

Pour le moment y en a pas d'organisé ! Je te tiendrai au courant !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04