Sort:  

I don't fully understand some things. Especially the Steem Power. But I've been reading a few tips from those sharing their experience. My conclusion is, one has to be consistent. And keep on learning.

Don't worry. We all were a little bit confused at the beginning.

In short, Steem Power (SP) gives you voting power. As much as you have SP, your vote matters.

Steemit is different to many other platforms. It would really help to know it more. I suggest you invest some time in learning it more. I suggest the following:

There is a lot more, but those will help you to have a good start.

One thing I'm puzzled is about my Steem Power remaining at 27.674 or thereabout since almost two weeks ago. I had added several STEEM and powered up. But it still remains the same.

Would like to upvote others (like you) more than 0.01. But I'm stuck with this amount.

No, my friend, it is not. I have just checked your wallet, and your steem power looks like this:

FireShot Capture 11 - Ahmad Cendana (@cendana287) — Ste_ - https___steemit.com_@cendana287_transfers.png

As you can see, there are two numbers:

105.527 Steem: This is *your own Steem Power.
(27.674) STEEM): This is the SP delegated to you (most probably by Steemit, Inc. when they created your account). You can use them but you can not sell them.

Your voting power is the sum of the two. So your voting power is 133.201 STEEM Power.

Thanks! Now I'm clearer on this.
The first one is easy to figure out. But I had been stumped about the second. If I remember correctly, it was at (0.50) STEEM) when I started.

It increased after I transferred some STEEM from Bittrex to my account here (had to learn about "Memo" first. Not simply enter an address number and send, like most other cryptos). But subsequent small transfers and Power Ups didn't increase that figure - just the first one. Somehow it didn't occur to me to add those two figures :)

This wonderful comment has received a bellyrub 2.72 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @sadekj. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60767.97
ETH 2352.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51