Hello Steemit family Evelyn @SacredHabitats Here To #introduceyourself

I want to #introducemyself, I’m Evelyn and go under my favorite business name @SacredHabitats, a name I acquired many years ago when I started my landscape business as it described quite adequately my approach to landscape design and my walk here on Earth.

Since childhood I have felt an intuitive connection with nature and that has held true my entire life. As such, I have pursued a variety of adventures, studies, skills and general preferences. 

Some of My Lifelong Endeavors and Studies

 

Backyard Wildlife Habitats, Sacred Space, Garden and Landscape Design, Labyrinth Design, Classical Feng Shui, Qi Gong Healing and Distance Healing, Space Clearing, Herbology, Herbal Remedies, Aromatherapy, Cooking & Baking, and Naturally Talented Artist.

I enjoy living simply. I lived for a year recently off-the-grid in a tent for about a year in the mountains of NC… that was spurred by a three month long camping trip in the mountains of British Columbia, Canada. I must say, I do enjoy the closeness to nature over living in a stick box :-)

Plants. Well, they have always been a large part of my life, both native and cultivated, for their sheer beauty, flavor and for their benefits (both in nature and in nourishment to humans).

Why Am I Here?

I began blogging about 10 years ago, writing about all of my favorite topics. I came to Steemit for a few reasons: curiosity, community, and interest in the cryptocurriencies (of which I am no expert, yet - LOL) 

I like the idea of earning Steem, or perhaps I should be saying, “Gifting the Steem” within a community? Either way, I think it’s brilliant!

While I’m very new to this whole concept of Steemit my first impressions is that it is much better organized and sane compared to some other forms of social media, which I think have become out of control, not to mention not caring for the direction in which they’re headed.

I am looking forward to spending more time here posting and sharing on things I know and practice, reading and interacting within this interesting and diversified family.

What I Intend To Create Content On 

(and let me know which areas are of most interest to you!)

  • Food and cooking
  • Organic gardening
  • Garden design and plant combinations
  • Plants, cultivated and native species
  • Container gardening
  • Herbs and aromatherapy, information on and recipes
  • Foraging wild edibles
  • Cultivating native plants in the garden (yup, that means some that are considered weeds = free food!)
  • Edible flowers, in the garden and on the plate
  • Simple living
  • Balance, in general
  • Creating harmonious spaces (indoors and outdoors)
  • Things I have found inspiring
  • This is to name just a handful

I am not completely set-up nor am I adequate just yet for doing video’s but I am quite capable of writing and photographing those things of value which I intend to post here… so, I hope many of you like to read and look at pictures ;-)

I appreciate your follow & upvote.

Sort:  

Welcome. Looking forward to more post. Following

Thank you @rusticman1 I'm feeling inspired to share more with the community here, looks like a good bunch of people.

Welcome to Steemit @sacredhabitats!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Congrats on taking the first step and joining the community. I just joined yesterday and posted my first two stories today. I'm happy to follow you and hope you'll follow back. Take care!

Thank you @himalayan-rose I'm following you, I look forward to your posts. Enjoy!

Thank you @bottymcbotface and thank you for the tip, much appreciated, it's the equivalent of a business framing their first dollar. Thanks for my first!

Welcome to steemit Evelyn!
I'm looking foward for your content! (especially organic gardening and edible flowers) :D

Thank you @urielromeo nice to hear you're interested in organic gardening and edible flowers, very tasty :-) Best wishes to you on Steemit.

Welcome to Steemit Evelyn ! Check out @dutchess for aroma theraphy posts and @lenasveganliving for vegan recipes and @haphazard-hstead for foraging and gardening posts. I think you will like what they post. 🙌

Welcome to Steemit. The future of social media....

Thank you @peacekeeper I'm excited to be here. I agree completely, this is the future of social media!

Great intro - you've got yourself another follower. Feel free to do the same :)

Thank you for following @phillipjwatt, I did the same :-)

Welcome to steemit! Hope u enjoy it

Thank you @steameat so far I'm loving it.

Welcome to Steemit Evelyn! Nice introduction post! Glad you made it onto this platform. It’s going to change your life, hope you have a good time. If you have any doubts, you can always join Steemit.chat and ask for #help.

Thank you @firepower. I'm glad I came to Steemit too, so far I'm very impressed with the community. I'm looking forward to the positive changes in my life that Steemit will bring to me and the inspiration I can give to others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53