I have a dream!!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi there!

My name is Sabin and I'm a cryptoholic :P ... they call me a software developer, but I like to describe myself as a badass miracle worker :D

18986405_1385801588164181_326786810_o.jpg

Just kidding ... I'm slightly above average as a software developer, but I found myself an excuse: it's because my dream is not to become the best software developer out there. Instead I hope that one day I'll be a successful entrepreneur and making money by doing what I love (playing table tennis and travel).

I might even have a plan and please don't hesitate to comment on it as I'm fairly new to blockchain technology and decentralized design and if my approach is a bit naive I would like to find out sooner rather than later.

If only I could generate an income of 3000$/month by putting my money to work for me and NOT the other way around, I would then manage to focus my time and energy on making my dreams come true.
People might say this sounds like a fairy tale, but I'm a numbers guy and if my estimations are correct I might reach that point in about 2 years (BTW I'm 28).

Now let's follow the plan :)

I first heard about Bitcoin and I thought ... "ok, but how do you make money out of it? because you can't just buy and hold, that's boring and your certainly don't get the results others brag about". I started digging and soon became a miner. I joined a mining pool and bought my first 2 years contract of Bitcoin hash power for 500$
You should never invest more than you can afford to lose especially without doing your "homework" first. Of course ... after stumbling upon https://www.coinwarz.com/calculators I found out that it will take more than 400 days just to brake even compared to other cryptocurrencies like Dash which will take (back then) only 200 days to brake even.

After that I've bought several other 2 years contracts of Dash, Ethereum and Monero hash power with daily payouts. I make this payouts to my exchange account and trade there around 25-30 different cryptocurrencies. I buy in average 100$ worth of VEROS, Litecoin, Creditbit, Emercoin, Zilbercoin, Namecoin, Chronobank, Octanox, PIVXCoin, CryptoCarbon, DIBCOIN, SoarCoin, BlackCoin, ArcticCoin, First Bitcoin, BITPARK COIN, Burst, PutinCoin, PoSWCoin, Minereum, WINGS DAO, UnityIngot, E-Dinar Coin, Doge etc. when I expect them to grow and immediately after the purchase I make a sell order for 150% of the buying price (i.e. I buy 1 Doge for 0.00000134 BTC and I place a sell order of 1 Doge for 0.00000201 BTC). I use Bitcoin Checker and set one alarm for each sell order so that I only open the trading platform when I have what to buy with. I usually buy with Bitcoin or USD

This means aprox. 50$ for each successful trade (buy low - sell high)
I know it might not seem a lot, but in the last few weeks I had on average 1 successful trade every 3 days (=500$/month) + what I get from mining I think I already hit 1000$/month.

All those winnings remain in my trading account for future trades until I top the amount I have in mining contracts, when I buy some more hashing power.

I think now it's pretty clear how payouts from mining contracts increase the amount I use for trades (and that helps me decrease the selling price or increase the number of pairs I trade with) and then all those successful trades help me buy more mining contracts.

What do you people think?
Can this be a long term strategy? Because I feel like most of the new cryptocurrencies won't use PoW and some of the old ones opt out of it.
What other opportunities am I missing out on?

Sort:  

Welcome.

Thank you

Welcome to Steemit! You are going to love it here :)

Thank you. I already do :)
Pretty sure I'm not the first one to think this, but ... How cool would it be if https://stackoverflow.com made their platform using blockchain technology with a similar reward system?
I had so many moments when I just wanted to "kiss" the persons who had solutions to my problems (not just upvote their post)

Just saw your post now- welcome to Steemit! Look forward to your posts and will follow you.

Thank you

Welcome to the community. Appreciate the PIVX shout out there lol...I worked in their marketing and ran their Facebook for the last few months until recently due to family financial needs. Great project and family of mine over at PIVX.

Your strategy seems to be working for you, its hard to say what in crypto is a sure thing to bank on, what you see in profits now may not be the same in a week. You have to be able to adapt to changes when it comes to crypto but you seem to be getting the grasp of the trading game like I do. I personally shoot now a days more long term, like I moved to Steemit due to the long term saving plan of the Steem Power game, keeps me from blowing my crypto and give me a home to really work within. I have found in crypto if you really want riches you gotta find that project you can find a way to be involved with and grow with it if you have the resources and time. Granted that is not feasible for everyone with the day to day lives we must live but long term investments always end up paying way higher profits if you can find a coin you trust will bank off like that for you.

I mine as well as a way to stabilize my crypto incomes, trading funds, buy a bluray now and then lol. Heck I just built a $2600 gaming pc off of PIVX side money so I know the right plans can be put into effect. And get this, that $2600 was from investment money of only $30 I went into that project with. Hard work, lots of paying attention can make you some money in this world.

Figured I would leave you a novel...liked your enthusiasm displayed in your introduction. Feel free to hit me up anytime. I also run a RESTEEM page for users on Facebook and Twitter called Steemit Blogger Central, will hook you up with a few posts if you like gain more followers. Anyways all the best, you been upvoted and followed by me...wishing you great success

Amen, brother! :) Awareness and adaptability is the key!

That list of cryptocurrencies was in no particular order, PIVX is one of my favorite coins.
I like your perspective towards getting involved in a crypto/blockchain project. I know now what to do In case I'll need another job after this current one (lots to learn from withing the industry along with all those riches).

Indeed, mining is the most reliable strategy for creating a new steady income stream (for the moment) and although I'm not a gamer, I'm glad things went the right way with your PIVX investment.

Don't worry about the long posts as long as you bring value (and believe me you have) I'll always appreciate them. Already liked and followed Steemit Blogger Central and also invited my colleague @decebal2dac.

Best wishes my fellow steemer. I'll make sure to read all of your posts.

Well to be honest I am not much of a gamer either lol....I build the pc more for graphic designs and having the tools to market a little smoother, Core2Duo pc I was using was so beat down it was taking days to load a page lol.

My view is to just get in there and do the work, I am more a blue collar type guy in way I rather earn my keep and at the same time work for myself so crypto has so much potentials for everyone to do that, just have to find your place and gifts to get in there and find a spot to grow. PIVX was that for me, more or less to teach me what I am decent at and now kind of on my own here with Steemit trying to take what I learned and apply it towards this community and for myself. So far so good...hopefully it will continue to grow.

I just followed your friend there and I really appreciate the support for my pages, working at it hard, hopefully it will help others a lot as it blossoms. Keep in touch, and if you need anything let me know, I am usually on a lot

Welcome to steemit @sabinp :)
Wow you're really invested in the crypto universe! I can't give you expert advice, but I doubt this will be a good long term strategy because, just like you mention, there's a big movement away from PoW.
I'll give you a follow cuz I'm really interested in learning how to program and I'd love to see you post some content on that as well as other crypto news.
I'm new to Steemit too and I'd LOVE it if you checked out my introduction post at https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@blaisep/hello-steemit-my-name-is-blaise

Thank you, Officer! :)
Great résumé you've got there (no offence).
I like your attitude towards learning new things and your passions.
I recommend you follow Tai Lopez on Youtube, FB, Instagram, etc. for some good advice on building up a social media following. He even has a course on that topic.
I personally like that music genre and would follow your Youtube channel.
Hope to see some posts on microbiology from you as I'm sure people from everywhere are interested in this subject, but please make it easy for us to understand :) (I loved this book https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Selfish_Gene)
Best wishes!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Thank you, Bart!
No need to start a contest, but I think I enjoy it more :-) :P

I'm definitely following you and seeing what happens man. I wish I had better advice, but I am in a similar boat, where I am trying to make my money work for me. Through crypto and the internet I believe I can become financially free and make enough with passive income and clever trades. I want the time and resources to travel and follow my interests. Good luck and welcome to steemit!

Thanks, man!
Don't worry ... I prefer a long term comrade on this boat rather than a one time advice ;)
At some point I want to diversify my portfolio with a couple of real estates and UK is a great market for that.
Best of luck and I hope to hear from you soon with some great insights and advice.
Cheers!

Welcome to Steemit Sabin, like that shirt lol!

Cheers, mate!
I know, It's outstanding ... right? :D

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it as much as I do. Let's connect!

Thank you, Lulita!
Already loving it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69384.14
ETH 3682.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.31