Hey there fellow Steemos! My name is Stevie

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello, my name is Stevie and i'm an alcoholic.... is how i usually introduce myself to a new group, before I sit down and divulge information about how I drank half a bottle of methylated spirits that I found in the garden shed because I was forced to pour all my beer down the sink, because it had consumed my life to the point of disrepair....

Well... ok.. . that's not entirely true. I'm only a part-time alcoholic and it was a full bottle...of beer.... from the fridge.... but that didn't seem like an interesting way to get your attention. "Hi, guys, my name is Stevie and I got a beer from the fridge..." Yay!

I've never really been a blogger or vlogger generally speaking, however, after coming across this community, and having a little squizz at what's happening here I feel pretty comfortable with the vibe here. Scrolling through Facebook out of boredom and reading some of the utter trollop on there is really getting depressing and so far this community seems a bit more well behaved.

My thinking is that the monetary system involved with this platform has a lot to do with it, as my guess is no-one really wants to be down-voted for dickhead comments, thus losing money. It's easier to be a dick for free, but if it's gonna cost money, maybe its not worth it. I could be wrong about that, but I guess we will see how this platform grows as we explore it more.

The main things I wanted to share with my posts are my experiences with crypto. Not so much the trading aspect of it, but more so, some of the great things that are coming from it. Some of the great websites, platforms, ways to spend or earn crypto and the positive things that I have come across since being involved with crypto, as well as some of the scams that are out there, and from my limited time in crypto, and as many of you know, more time is spend sifting through the garbage, til you find that 2 dollar coin at the bottom of the dumpster, and you know your eating tonight...
OK, so maybe not the best analogy, but I think you understand what I mean.

I'm by no means an expert on crypto and have only been involved since December last year, but I NEVER invest money into something without doing as much research as I can into it and I'm convinced that it's a good decision...
except that time that I got scammed by 2 people on Facey called Carl and Andrei... but that's a story for another post...

Like I said, I want to share some of the great things out there and hearing back about other people's experiences and learning more about what's out there. I'm not always gonna be right about everything and I would appreciate honest feedback about any of the things that bring up, likewise, I am not here to "shill" products, however, if I think there is benefit from a certain community or website, then I will put it out there for everyone to check out for themselves and give some feedback so that we can all benefit and help these things grow for the good of all.

If you think that my posts will be of interest to you, please follow me and upvote my posts if you feel they are worthy. I look forward to sharing my worldly experiences in the crypto world!

Stevie

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit and enjoy! Follow me if you want!

Thank you! No, probs. I will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58661.64
ETH 2723.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32