I am Ryl

in #introduceyourself ā€¢ 7 years ago (edited)

Hello STEEMIT community šŸ˜Š
I am excited to be part of your world and rediscover myself as I share my thoughts with you.

FB_IMG_1514351224506-1.jpg

My name is Darryl Nabuya or simply ā€œRylā€ (pronounced as ā€œRealā€)
I just turned 31 last December 10,2017, mother of three wonderful daughters.
But before I tell you about me as a mother let me tell you about me as myself.
I will start by saying I have gone thru a lotā€”and when I say ā€œa lotā€it means I am wondering how am I still alive today.
Let me summarized some of those in a list format:
-My mother is an OFW (Overseas Filipino Worker) since I was on 4th grade
-My father left us for another woman
-I became rebellious and started drinking and smoking in a young age.
-Got pregnant by the age of 18
-Some years passed by another wrong decision I lived with a drug dependent partner
-Left the guy and became a single mother once again but of two this time.
These are just some for I am not yet ready to publicize my darker past.

    Now I will tell you how I managed to survive.

I am an optimistic person.My lifeā€™s drama has no match on my optimism.I worked as a dishwasher, then a cook,became a Dietitianā€™s assistant and eventually a call center agent.
The best thing that happened to me though was when Iā€™ve known God and accepted Lord Jesus in my life.
FB_IMG_1514999405190.jpg

     Fast forwardā€” I now have three daughters;

Dimpy 12,Zsandy 8 and Mandy 6months.The first two have gone thru a lot of hardships as well while I was trying to fix our lives.After all what have happened to us, my prayer has been answered.I no longer have to leave them with other people who made them felt like I abandoned them when the truth is that I was away and working so I can send them enough money to have a decent life.We are finally together and I can give them all the love they deserve.I love cooking for these kids and as they said thatā€™s what they miss about me the most.
They are also my little food critics.I keep on improving my cooking skills for these everyday customers of mine.By the way,you can search #rylhomemade on Instagram and Facebook so you can see my creations.

Capture+_2018-01-04-01-13-53.png

Capture+_2018-01-04-01-13-31.png

I.am.a.Foodie.
Thereā€™s something about food that makes me high.If Iā€™m not eating or making them,I am thinking about them.Iā€™m like a song writer but I am composing food within my thoughts
Oh,how I love to have an oven to finally make my imaginary baked creations come to life.
My life...I am living a happy life.
I once had a travel agency which has been our bread and butter but then it was gone.They say it can happen to any business. So I said,ā€œItā€™s okayā€ at least I am here with my children,who seems to be healthy,happy and contented because they know I wonā€™t leave them like I did before.I just have to think of a way or another business I can operate at home or at least nearby our place.
Then I noticed some changes with my eldest daugther.I took her to the hospital for a check up and was diagnosed with Hyperthyroidism.
That news and realizing my financial status crushed my serenity.Here I am in dark period of my life again.But as I said earlier,
ā€œI am an optimistic personā€ This drama has no match on me.The battle continues..My life goes on.

20171026_115052.jpg

FB_IMG_1514351224506.jpg

Thank you for letting me walk you through my life.šŸ˜Š
I am hoping for your warmest welcome and may everyone be blessed today and always.

Sort: Ā 

Hello welcome to steem Darryl

Welcome to Steemit Ryl. You are truly an inspiration to the community.

And this community full of awesome people inspires me more :)

Hello and welcome to steemit @ryl!

I love your disposition in life - a few mistakes and a lot of drama cannot pull us down when we look at them in a positive light.

See you around! :D

Exactly :) We only have one lifetime we shouldnā€™t spend it dwelling in our previous mistakes. Thank you for reading.

Welcome to steemit @ryl, can't wait you to share your recipes, :) and sana gumaling na daugther mo.

Nawa nga ay gumaling na agad sya para ma`enjoy nya ang youth nya
Salamat šŸ˜Š
Iā€™ve always wanted to share my recipes.

May your daughter get well soon! Welcome to Steem! :)

Thank you so much

Wow, I'm so glad to hear from you!!

Welcome to steemit community! You are a fast learner... enjoy expressing your feelings, experience and lesson in life... even sharing your Ideas is a great help to all...

You have a great story of your life....

Thank you for introducing me to this amazing community and for being my mentor.You are indeed a channel of blessing.I feel better now.

Welcome to this awesome community, Darryl Nabuya!
Keep in touch @ann-artyukh

Hey. Welcome. I'm also a beginner))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58672.01
ETH 2437.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44