Hello world

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

I really, really hate these intro/first things XD

Well hello there! I'm going to go by my usual net handle, though you can call me fyn (because a lot of people baulk at the single vowel nestled among six consonants and then struggle with the pronunciation of the odd combination - it's kind of like "river" with an n on the end).

What's that? Community likes it if you post a photo in your intro post to prove you're you? Hm.  I don't like posting photos of me, I'm not photogenic.  How about a sketch?

Well, I do have some photos somewhere on my blog if you really, really want to go looking for a photo (but not many, I'm usually taking the photos).

I don't have any massively disruptingly life changing posts to make, but I do have art.

(these characters are not mine by the way, they belong to my sister and a friend of hers, this was a random gift)

Will that be okay? I also have a head-universe that I'm pulling stories out of.  I read a rumour somewhere that Steemians like original things, so I thought I'd try here as somewhere where I'm not going to get lost among fanart (not that there's anything wrong with fanart, I do a bit of it XD).  So that's most of what I'll be posting.

I can also share my homeschooling posts, if anyone would like to read my somewhat brief homeschooling shenanigans (unless we do something major they tend to be monthlies and photo-heavy).

Other sites? Well, there's the aforementioned blog, it's called technonaturalist.  The name? That's me trying to find some balance between having stuff that we want and need and not destroying everying else in the process.  I'm also on ArtStation, deviantART, Weasyl and wysp, and I have Patreon like everyone else.  I'm also on G+ but not Facebook or Twitter.

And I'd like to thank @baerdric for bringing this place to my attention.

It's nice meeting you! Thanks for looking, I'm going to go find some people to follow now :)

Sort:  

Welcome and good luck

Very nice to meet you, I'm new here as well.
It looks like you have a large selection of sources to pull interesting posts from... Looking forward to reading some.

Thanks ^_^ there will probably be more visual than text, but I hope it's still enjoyable :)

What's the old blurb.. One picture is worth 1000 words or blog points or something?

I have had to use Photography as a means to help keep food on the table for several years...I am looking forward to your visual as well... Followed

Aww thank you! ^_^

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Thanks! :D

Welcome to Steemit @ryvhnn. See U around!!!

Thanks! :) (you will probably see me blundering around as I try to work things out XD)

Welcome to steemit

Thank you! ^_^ (and sorry for missing you earlier, I have no idea how the trending sort order works so I changed it to something I can understand XD)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.38 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hello, fyn, and welcome to Steemit :)

Hello! And thanks :)

Welcome to the Steemit community Fyn!
I think here, we are pretty much interested in anything and everything you would have to share with us! It'll always make the day of at least one person in the world.

Thanks! :D I have to say this place is a bit more diverse than I thought it was when I was initially researching!

Just waking up and getting through all my replies and stuff. Glad to see the community did a great job of welcoming you.

Good morning! They seem like a pretty nice community :D

Good morning. It's time for me to go to bed!LOL
Someone needs to do something about these timezones.

Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15