Hi Steemit! Greetings from the Netherlands.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey there! My name is Richard and I'm from the Netherlands. I'm really glad to become part of this wonderful community! This idea of a social media platform based on blockchain technology really excites me as I'm a fan of cryptocurrencies.

My main interests for studying are geopolitics, economics and stuff like cryptocurrencies and other decentralized platforms.

I found this website through the Corbett Report and if I understand it correctly, Steemit is a platform where people can freely express their opinions, which is great in comparison to what the big guys like Facebook and Twitter do with all their censorship.

Anyway, thanks for reading! I hope we'll have some good conversations in the future.

Sort:  

Welcome to the steem world..

Welcom @rvanstel I'm new too and made my first post minutes ago. Greets

Hello @rvanstel and welcome to Steemit. Anything goes on here, we are a totally open community. Having said that I would familiarise yourself with the FAQ's in the menu at the top right of the website. It gives you a good guide on how things work. Have fun on here :-)

Will do! Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit @rvanstel My first upvote for you.greets

Welcome new friend!
You will love it here! ;)

Welcome neighbor, I live in Belgium.

Hi neighbor! If you speak Dutch, you might be interested in my writings. You can find them on my profile!

Hallo Richard,
Welkom.
Je bent al aardig aan het posten zie ik :)
Veel plezier op steemit.

Bedankt! Ja klopt, ik heb mijn blog posts van mijn wordpress site hier naartoe gekopieerd.

Welcome and cheers

Welcome aboard

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55