RutheniumJuice is on Steemit!

 Where to begin … first I should say that I’m all steamed up to be on Steemit!  

My name is Ruth I started a blog, a couple of years ago, called Ruthenium Juice. A blog that I envision would be a lifestyle blog focused on health and awareness. While I loved sharing content, I was cognizant that I should refrain from certain topics criticizing the healthcare system and other intermingling systems because my readership, primarily middle-of-the-road, would find these fringe topics implausible. In addition, I noticed that whenever I posted about certain topics, certain social platforms, such as Facebook and Twitter censored my posts that dealt or drew attention to “not-so-pleasant-issues”. This made me feel that I couldn’t blog about socially important issues so I feel a sense of relief in finding a community like Steemit because of the lack of censorship and the open minded nature of its community. 


Here’s a little bit about me. I’m a free spirited but grounded person who is an observer of social movements, politics, culture and customs. I love traveling, cooking, learning, blogging, volunteering, growing, exploring, inspiring, juicing & blending. That's me!... in a nutshell, but there is so much more to me than a bunch of words on a page. With a background in fine arts and post grads in leadership, marketing, project management and public relations the left side and the right side of my brain collaborate amicably, for the most part : )  I like piecing together big socio-political ideas and analyzing how they impact our daily lives but also like the simplicity of meditating through easy tasks such as putting together a beautiful, healthy and delicious juice that can bring so much goodness to the body. 


This blog will be a collection of various recipes, tips and information on things that support health-conscious, harmonious and happy living with a visceral dose of reality.  Although juicing recipes will be abound, to keep you healthy, Ruthenium Juice is much more than a recipe blog, I really want to provide juice that’s worth the squeeze for the mind, body, soul, be it healthy natural juice at that!  Some juice “may not taste sweet but I promise it’s good for you”… (a nurse’s famous last words.) lol Some of this juice may be social or political in nature. Some juice will highlight ways to live a healthy, harmonious and happy lifestyle while some juice will point out foes to living a healthy, harmonious and happy life.  


I love that on Steemit, I don’t have to be afraid of sharing my observations of the world I see around me, be they good or bad because you’re all free-spirited, insightful people yourselves! I hope that I can bring useful content to this community and hope to grow in a way that enriches our community while contributing content that Steemers find useful. I vow to keep it interesting, to keep it relevant and to keep it real healthy for you ; ) Just bear with me and help me grow as I find my way on this new journey of juicing, self-exploration and world observation; do share with me your comments about the posts and any suggestions to making them better.   


I’m looking forward to making a splash, on Steemit, Ruthenium Juice style!  


Yeaheeeeee, I’m finally a Steemer too! 

In Light & Love,
Ruthenium       

Sort:  

Thanks so much Domino!

Hello! I look forward to hearing your outlook on the health care system. Censorship-free areas are getting more rare by the minute.

I completely agree and feel in dismay that we have allowed this type of corruption in healthcare. Hopefully I can share some interesting stories that awaken people to reality.

I am not concerned that I am not known, I seek to be worthy to be known.

I love this quote!! That's exactly how I feel. I heard someone say once... I life my life so that what I do matters. (has meaning and significance). I was truly inspired!

Welcome to Steemit! If you would like to see statistics of any post on Steemit, you can use Steemd.com. I have made a bookmark for your convenience in accessing Steemd. https://steemit.com/steemd/@craigwilliamz/steemd-statistics-bookmark-for-easy-access-to-steemd

Thanks so much! I'll take a look : )

What YouTube video made you laugh recently?

Welcome! Looking forward to your posts about healthy choices in food and life. Although I believe that you are you (picture), it would behoove you to post a verification (steemit sign and date with yr picture) or link to your blog or twitter mentioning steemit. Just check out other introductions for examples.

Hi Celsius, thanks for the tip! I knew there were things that I might miss! lol I tweeted about it before reading your comment so I hope that this is what you mean, if not please let me know.

https://twitter.com/Rutheniumjuice/status/768175233664688128

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/post.php?

Rutheniumjuice Ruthenium tweeted @ 23 Aug 2016 - 19:57 UTC

#RutheniumJuice is on #steemit! Join me & others who share great #content on this #amazing #blockchain. #Followme

steemit.com/introduceyours... / https://t.co/EJlzTat5Px

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22