My Introduceyourself by Rusty Shackl4rd

Greetings fellow Steemit users!

A quick disclaimer I have horrible spelling, grammer, sentence structure, and general English skills. So please excuse all that for here on out.

Who Am I?

I'm Charlie (I will probably keep with the pseudonym Rusty Shackl4rd). I would be the scrawnyish one in the Wobbuffet shirt. Though my hair and beard are much longer now. The other two are one half of The Interupters. They rock check them out.
IMG_20160806_184216383_HDR.jpg
I'm 29 now, and will hit that dirty 30 in April. I am a recovering alcoholic (clean since Feb 15, 2016). The San Francisco Bay Area specifically Livermore is where I call home. I build custom power distribution boxes and solar management equipment for a living.

Kicking back with a good book or YouTube rabbithole and J.A. (Jessica Alba) my cat 1513017661207.jpg
And playing with my two cars. The Silver 99 Accord "Denise" and the 82 Corolla "Evet"
Evet and Denise.jpg
Are what soak up most of my down time

Why I'm here

I made a Steemit account mostly because I have a strong distaste for most social media platforms and their censorship of free speech. I do have an Instagram: @rustyshackl4d where you can find what I've been up to for the past few years. As mentioned before, I have an alcohol abuse problem. Coming out the booze fueled haze I was in for about 6.5 years was an awakening experience. With a clear mind I was and am clear to pursue liberty, life, a greater understanding of myself and the world around me. So here I am to explore and share. I will also have my youtube account up and running soon to share videos.

What to expect from me

Primarily I will be sharing the building of my cars including:

  • Performance
  • Bodywork and aesthetics
  • Hacking. Kind of like bio hacking your body, I show you tricks for your car.

Conspiracies I find interesting:

  • Chemtrails
  • Vaccines
  • Globalism
  • Illuminati

From time to time I'll posting about other fringe topics:

  • Faith and religion
  • Transhumanism
  • Other "less conspiracy" related geopolitical news

That's about it for my intro. My next couple of posts will probably a intro and catch up of Evet to her current condition from the time I bought her in 2009. Got to dig up some of the old pictures from facebook and old cellular devices.

This was also my first attempt at using the "Markdown" posting system and really my first "blog" entry ever. I'm open to and encourage criticism on my writing, that's how we learn and grow.
Hope you guys enjoyed and God Bless,
Rusty Shackl4rd

Sort:  

Welcome to the community!

Goodluck here

Welcome to Steem.com

welcome to steemit @rustyshackl4d, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

This looks perfect! I am currently travelling through South America and will hopefully be heading over to America where I will road trip with a friend.

Defo following you to see some good car tricks as I know nothing about mechanics!

Nice to see you keeping clean as well bro, keep up the positivity!

Interesting. Welcome to Steemit, bud. Happy new year!

First and foremost, Congrats on sobriety! Once you get past the negative effects of alcohol on your mind and body, life has a great way of working itself out! Welcome to #steemit I am now a new follower since we both have similar interests...I hope you have an awesome time here on #steemit

awwwwww kitty. no word on flat earth or do you not want to be ME the local neighborhood NUTCASE??? haha its so flat it's scary!! I resteemed brother, loved your story, tell more...
They LIE!!!

Welcome to Steemit Rusty! Hope you like it here. Be sure to upvote and comment on things that you find interesting..thats a great way to meet people here..and you will see we have some interesting steemians! Keep in touch!

The disclaimer wasn't necessary as your writing wasn't so bad. And yeah, free speech, so welcome to steemit! Looking forward to all of your thoughts in writing.

Congratulations on being sober. Happy new year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35