My success story with cryptocurrencies and hustle | rums introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemit-Community!

Today I joined Steemit and now wanna share my story of the last two weeks and my experience in the cryptocurrency section. Feel free to write a comment or ask me a question :).

(picture by coinfeeds.com)

I just switched from the pro-gaming scene (professional German CSGO player) to the cryptocurrency scene. As being interested in trading with stocks and (crypto-)currencies for a very long time, I started a few weeks ago by opening a demo account on Trading212 and tried out how trading as well as strategies including stop-loss and take-profit orders work. I started out with almost no knowledge and in quite a short time I lost all the money I had on that demo-account (about 10000$) and needed to reset it to continue trading (luckily this was possible).

(pictures by Trading212 Android-App and Binance Android-App)

But after about a week of trying out on that demo account, I was really down for opening a real account. By that I had already accomplished making my first winnings and I thought I had the hang of it. So I looked at various platforms but none of them really fit my expectations since I didn't want to verify my identity using my ID card. Therefore I needed to look at it from a different point: You can buy cryptos (short for: cryptocurrencies) easily without an ID so you just need to find a platform where you can deposit coins and trade with 'em there: Therefore Binance seemed to be the right choice for me. 

Luckily I got to know Ahsan, a professional trader, in the supported chat on Trading212. He invited me into his WhatsApp-group and we use that group to exchange great trading tips for stocks and currencies. In this group are many experienced (and rich) traders that are willing to share the best options which crypto is currently to buy. With these guys I had an awesome start at Binance and started to deposit money by firstly buying LiteCoin (LTC), which I chose due to the low transaction fees, and sent those to Binance where I exchanged all for Bitcoins. 

(picture by cnn.com)

The first tip in the group was to buy Verge (VXG). This was at the time when McAfee posted his tweet about the potential of Verge. Verge was worth about 0.023$ / 0.00000150 BTC at that point and I trusted the recommendation and bought. I checked the exchange rate hourly and a day later it finally happened: The value doubled over night and it didn't want to stop going up. Today Verge is located at about 0.22-0.28$ and thus my investment got multiplied by 10 (!). If this hasn't yet been enough, some in the group suggested buying Ripple (XRP) as well. Till now its value has doubled from that point on as well.

(logos by Verge and Ripple)

Unfortunately I am quite a poor student so I needed to start with a small account. I deposited around 400$ to Binance in LiteCoin and after paying the fees for converting (0.05% per trade) in Bitcoin and then in Verge and Ripple, I owned about 2700 Verge-coins and 240 Ripple-coins. Additionally I bought Ethereum Classic (ETC) and IOTA to not centralize my expenses/winnings too much. At this day and time of writing I am at between 1000-1100$ of account worth. This is an increase of more than 150% or 600$ within about two weeks.

I am still holding my coins and I will wait for even better winnings or until I need the money desperately. But anyways, I started from being a bloody beginner and losing everything on my demo-account to +150% within two weeks. This is all thanks to hard work when it comes to collecting information about the coins and trading strategies, to take a guess I would say I invested about 25 hours only looking at graphs, reading articles and news and watching videos about trading strategies. In addition I spent about the same amount of time to buy / sell my coins in reaction to the market.

(picture by startupvitamins.com)

If you are interested in a guide or a experience report on how to get started with the understanding process of trading strategies and how the general market works, just write a comment or write me a message.

Don't forget to upvote or comment your opinion on this guide and thanks for reading. If you wanna read more about my story or worthy investments in cryptos just follow me to stay up to date.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit @rums, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thank you very much. I honestly really like the idea behind the platform of storing information of a social network in a blockchain.

Hello friend welcome to steem it. You will enjoy it here. The more your reputation increases and steem power, the more fun steem it will get .You can also get more followers here https://steemfollower.com/?r=6817

Thanks for the recommendation! I'll check it out.

Congratulations @rums! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good info, thanks

Good call for Ripple, bought it at 0.16€ and I think I will never sell.
Keep up the good work. I made a post for newbies as well where I give some useful tips. Check it out and let me know if you would add something to it.
https://steemit.com/crypto/@traian/rules-worth-following-while-buying-cryptos

i will like to know more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61292.26
ETH 3430.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51