Interview #1: introducing the brain behind steem.com.ng, @atinkunde

IMG-20180216-WA0027.jpg

Hello steemit friends!
Today,i got the chance to interview a great nigerian steemian. He is also the owner/programmer of steem.com.ng.
Lets get into it!

@rumaisah: hello @akintunde, please tell us more about yourself.
IMG-20180216-WA0028.jpg

@akintunde: My name is Akintunde Jegede. I am a Nigerian .i am 25,From Ekiti, South West Nigeria and Yeah, I am from Planet Earth.

@rumaisah:so how did you find out about steemit?

@akintunde: On Google. @Ejemai and @Tojukaka placed an advert of it on eventbrite.I was searching for a developer meetup But the one I wanted was sold out. I think @gbenga and @fisteganos were part of the meetup planners too Which was about steem.

@rumaisah: So what was your first impression about steemit?

@akintunde:It all started with the word 'steem'.I was really curious about it
So I searched it on google,Then I signed up.
All my life, my pleasure has always been about learning and knowing new unusual things.So that is what steem is all about.So unusual and new
A paradigm shift from everything I knew.So I think I got hooked
It wasnt about the money,It was about the newness and how different it is
So much to know and read And what really makes sense about it is that being here sort of prepares me for the future of technology by bringing me closer to the importance of decentralization. U know steem is the microcosm of the Universal Possibilities of decentralization.So that was and is still my of impression of steem.

@rumaisah:what keeps you motivated to keep writing?

@akintunde: Well, love for the community.I think it is hard to keep on writing for the sake of sbds alone.
I think that kind of motivation dries off eventually but What really motivates me is writing about things that help people
Most especially newbees/red fishes (or minnows) survive on the steem. I derive a lot of joy from that.

@rumaisah: So what advice will you give to people starting out?

@akintunde: My advice will start with a question.
What do you love?
What can you do passionately without being paid for it?
Then my final will be for them to do what they love in a way that it will have a positive impact on the community but not without rewards for themselves
Then I will advise to be highly inventive in the way they do things.
For instance, I consider this interview a counter-intuitive invention.

@rumaisah: so what made you come up with steem.com.ng and what is it used for?

@akintunde: It is used for calculating the amount of money you should be expecting from your steem posts and comment within a week.I wanted to know how much I will be making on steem on a weekly basis.Its like calculating your salary in advance
That way you can plan ahead.
It also helps you to know if you have been lazy.So when u see low earnings, you are forced to work harder by writing better posts.
Screenshot_2018-02-16-12-05-51-1.png

@rumaisah:thank you so much for your time. I really enjoyed interviewing you.

Akintunde has been on steemit for JUST 3 months and he is making over N100k !!!.he posts sometimes once or twice in a day. He really worked hard for it and now his hard work is paying off.


Steemit is a great thing when utilized properly. You can make a living out of it. So what are you waiting for? Live,learn and steemit!

IMG_20180206_010741.png

Sort:  

This is quite educative and inspiring. Thanks for sharing @rumaisah

This is really inspiring!
You should do more of this dear, welldone!

Bravo dear
Really engaging

Great job @rumaisah...Akintunde is a man I greatly admire for his mind and his heart... I'm so proud of his creative work on steem.com.ng

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78