My Steemit Introduction: Ruele-20 Years-Old. Writer, Nutrition Student, and Traveler From Lithuania!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I'm Ruele, a student from Lithuania. I'm 20 years old and just starting my own life's road. Also trying to figure out what this life prepares me. Who knows where it will take me.

IMG_4990.JPG
I truly believe, that we are born to be unique and accomplish our mission in this world. We're much better than any Superman, trust me. Now, I'm spending my days by studying to be cook. Im totally crazy for wellness, healthy food, and nutrition. Another one of my big passions are books and writing. You could find on my reading list lots of psychology, travel guide, self-improvement, and nutrition books. I had a chance to be an editor, for one writer's book. I can't wait until the book gets published. What about writing? I love to write down some simple everyday things, poems, quotes or book reviews. Actually, I'm becoming more and more interested in travels. I have visited Denmark, Sweden, Estonia, and Latvia. In my opinion, its a good start for the future travels goals.

My Country

Can I share a small secret with you? Because of my American- Chinese boyfriend @thecryptodunker, Im into Asian culture. I had no idea about this colorful culture. Asian dishes, traditions, language, philosophy and cities just stole my heart. Not many people know this, but I can speak in Lithuanian sign language! I just wanted to communicate with my deaf friends fluently and help them. Probably, it's the best way to understand their world. As you can see, Im trying to explore a lot of various things.

What I'm doing in Steemit ?

My boyfriend noticed, my passion for writing. And one day he just said : "I found an amazing platform for writers. I thinks, it's a perfect opportunity for you. You should try this. " It took me some time to make a decision. I really was open to new suggestions and challenges. I just turned over my notebook and randomly noticed a chart. My daddy drew this chart a while ago, when I had to choose a right decision. He said,, It's a simple chart, but you will see, it's really working. " I looked at that chart and thought, "I have nothing to lose. This opportunity could help me improve my writing skills, believe in myself more, to make me more creative and productive. "

How I started to write:

This story starts, when I was an 8 year old girl, I had a diary for Christmas. It was a gift from my parents. The first words and sentences that I wrote were not so straight, with curvy letters. It would be kind of impossible to read my handwriting. Time by time, I grew up and writing still was always with me. We were like best friends forever: me, a pen and diary. My topics become deeper. I realized it was a perfect way to save memories about my days, peoples, dreams and goals, important moments or creativity. It was my way to make a connection with the world. I had more and more diaries. Actually, right now I have a full collection of them. Honestly, I even didn't feel how writing become my passion. My hours were intended only for writing. So, this is how I grew up with writing and we became best friends.

My hopes and expectations:

  • To share with you all my delicious yet healthy recipes!
  • To remind people about the small but important things which we sometimes forget.
  • To inspire and motivate people to do something new. To not be scared of being unique and showing their own opinion.
  • To enjoy in writing and of course to improve my writing skills
  • To be more creative and have more ideas.
Sort:  

Greetings, beautiful and smart , Ruelle

Be very welcome to steemit social network. I've been here since February of this year and I'm really enjoying. I participate here actively every day. Here, we can learn a lot by reading other people's posts about content that interest us and we can post our own content, helping people within our areas of expertise, training our writing, making a kind of "therapy" because, writing helps us to reflect on our knowledge and we will be slightly paid for it. I hope you enjoy.

My main tip is: before you begin to post your content, read the posts by teaching staff how to use this network, about how to write good text, how are the coins sbd, steem and steem power, how to advertise your text using the discord by example, votes issues and other things.

Other than that, we are always available. If you have any questions, go ahead.

Good afternoon!!!! Welcome!!

Hey, julisavio!!! Thanks for advices. Its the best way to learn. If you need my help , just let me know. Good luck!!! :D

Hello ruelle! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

wow, just wow. A wonderful masterpiece, u are indeed a great writer. It's so good seeing we the young ones pushin for things and excelling in them. Without u knowing, u have given the strength to push for more. Welcome to steemit hon

Its soooo nice to heard it. Thank you so much :)

welcome to steem

Welcome to Steemit!!!

Thanks !!!!

Your welcome!!!

Welcome to steemit @ruelle. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Although your goal is to convey this to @ruelle, but I will thank you because it is very useful for me as a beginner in steemit.

Thank you very much, mate @tuanis

@ruelle, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

This post has received a 5.09 % upvote from @boomerang.

Welcome to steemit friend :) we are glad to have you as a part of the community. Enjoy your Steemit journey!

Im already happy that Im here. Thanks so much for your greetings!!!! :)

Welcome to Steem, @ruelle!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2932 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.6 : Tips on Busy and bug fixes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66911.69
ETH 3521.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19