Hi Steemit, I'm Rahul and I must admit steemit is pretty cool. #introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170715_134200.jpg
^From a shitty tiny room in the party district of Hong Kong!

Hi Steem it peeps,

My name is Rahul, and I have been super fascinated by the Steemit community for a while ( last 17 days lol).

I have to admit, I heard first about crypto-technology ( read: bitcoin) only a couple of years back, but only started taking the technology seriously over the last few weeks. One Youtube video led to another, and now I find myself part of this insane community, which appears to grow bigger and bigger with each passing day!

With plans of always starting a blog and exploring cryptocurrencies, Steemit appears to be the perfect mix to explore.

Screen Shot 2017-07-15 at 2.22.33 PM.png
random dab picture

I was born in a small city in Wales called Bangor with my parents having immigrated from India. However, I was only there for a short period of 4 years and then we moved back. (Cities: Baroda + Chennai)

Like most Indians, ended up doing engineering but hated it completely. Just smoked a lot of pot for 4 years. I don't even think it was pot, it was probably grass laced with rat poison tbh.

My university also happened to be in a remote shitty village and if you think I am BSing, here is a picture of a cow that entered one of our hostels and ate some homework (not fucking with you)

LxT3Hqn.png

After university, I decided I wanted to leave India and explore the world a little more, and somehow ended up living/working/studying/freelancing in Amsterdam, Thailand and Hong Kong (currently) over the course of the last one year.

With respect to my day to day life, I love building and working on small side-projects but for the most part, I lead online growth at Soundbrenner - the world's first wearable for musicians.

ob1R0AU5TtmB._UX900_TTW__.jpg

Here is some other random stuff about me:

  • I used to play in a band called Waterlemons. You can check us out on Soundcloud.
    Screen Shot 2017-07-15 at 2.40.43 PM.png

  • Huge fan of existential/nihilistic humour, and deeply appreciate dark humorous conversations about life.

  • Launched around 15 side-projects in the last 6 months. 2 even got featured on Venturebeat. You can check out a few here

  • I run a shit ton of Facebook Ads

  • I can twist my tongue

  • I beatbox when I am drunk

  • Psychedelics are nice

  • Am 22 years old

  • I need fucking spicy food

  • I love coconut in my food

  • I do fart openly

  • Nietzsche is bae

  • Blah

  • Blah blah

I hope this post was interesting enough, and my plans are to keep sharing more and more with the Steemit community as I look to keep improving my writing skills and "find my voice" in due time.

Do let me know what you love/hate about me and this post!

Until next time people,
rsquaredboi

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

Welcome @rsquare welcome to the best platform, I am looking forward to your posting. I'm sure you're a creative person with a lot of ideas in your head. I am waiting for your wonderful day's stories, about hobbies, work and more.

You can share it all here. We look forward to it. Hopefully we can be friends from today onwards. See you soon Follow me @cutrahma, do not forget vote, comment and resteemed my post. Thank once again welcome friends.

Hi @cutrahma!

Thanks a lot for the warm welcome! Just started following you :)

Apologies for the lack of awareness but what exactly is resteeming? Still figuring out this platform hehe

Welcome to Steemit.

Thank you! Happy to be here!!

Welcome to Steem @rsquaredboi I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks buddy! Appreciate it :)

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here
I comment to your post to follow me. and I will follow you

I am@istiaq69 , my real name istiaq ahmed:)
Checkout my blog posts, Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Welcome to STEEMIT
Upvoted
Please follow and upvote me...@saan👍

Hi Rahul.
Following your blog now, Take a look at mine. Don't be shy to up vote or re-steem.

Let me welcome you to Steemit Rsquaredboi . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help feel free to contact or follow me :-)

Hahaha your profile pice is fucking killer! Love it man! Can't not follow someone with that profile pic!

Best of luck with everything!

Welcome to Steemit, @rsquaredboi!

Hope you enjoy being here!

I'd like to remind you of Steemit.Chat (https://steemit.chat) where you can talk with others, promote your post in their promotion channels, and have a great time :)

Once again, enjoy your time on Steemit, and shall you have any questions, feel free to reply or ask in the #help channel of the chat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63