Hello Steemians, its great to be here

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

My Name is Rufus , and i have heard a lot about steemit and its wonderful community , I would like to say that Steemit is one of the most innovative ideas in the crypto space. I cant wait to meet all the fantastic people here and learn from the truckload of knowledge available in this space

Occupation/hobbies ?

I am a student of International Relations and also a cryptocurrency investor. I also love travelling around and meeting new people and learning about their culture, because in the process of doing this i become a balanced person who can live with different type of people. I believe when people learn to live with each other, the world will become a better place.

Personal Lessons?

Never give up in life, what your passing through today might change tomorrow. There is so much to live for. Let me tell you a bit about myself.
9 years ago deep in an African Village, i rode my bicycle for 20 KM 3 times a week to use a cybercafe, cause i could not afford a personal computer talk less of internet. I used this cafe to learn all i could about the internet and the opportunities that came with it. This experience formed the foundation of my internet knowledge even though i was growing up in a very challenging environment. I never allowed my environment to limit me because we live once, and with this one life that we have, we have to take risks and chase our dreams and goals.

I always appreciate the day i came across the crytpocurrency world, it changed me and turned my story around. I went from broke to living well and sponsoring my education. I never believed that it would happen so rapidly but here i am today.

Steemit is another great chapter in my life Adventure, I am happy to be here.
photo_2017-10-11_17-48-47.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, have fun.

thanks Bro

Hi Rufus!
I agree that Steemit is so innovative! A currency supported by the apps and websites it powers, and people "mine" the currency by producing content! What? That's so cool and crazy. I think you will like it here, it is a great community and the people here are awesome! I look forward to your future posts! Following!

yes, the idea is a great one

Congratulations @rozayx5! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rozayx5! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90