Hello world! It's Roy from planet Earth :)

Hi there Steemians!

I'm Roy from planet Earth. I've lived here for almost 30 years now and I must say it's quite nice. Our species (humans) is very succesful at mastering the resources of our planet has by nature and in general we live in wealth and peace.

There are some problems though. One of the problems we face is the unjust distribution of resources. Since we are with so many now we got systems put in place to do this as effective as possible. Most of us humans work and in this way we contribute to the wealth and happiness of the other humans (and if possible, the planet as a whole). A few of us manage the systems, but this went all wrong. The power of all this resources seemed too much for one human to handle and somehow it blinded them with greed. They started to manipulate the system in such a way that they get most of the resources and we, the other, get what's left over. For some of us it's just enough to stay alive and it really is a tragedy to see what a wasted potential looks like.

I heard that in the Steem world you try to fix this. I therefore I decided to stay here for a little while to see how this works out. In the meantime I'll be trying to provide you with some of our earhtly wisdom. I'm a lover of wisdom and found much inspiration in the works of men like Plato, Aristotle, Kant, Nietzsche and Heidegger. Maybe you heard of them?

You might wonder what our planet looks like today. That's why I've taken this picture to show you. The guy in the front is me, pretending that I just don't care :)

IMG-20170127-WA0005.jpg

I'm happy to be here and look forward to meeting you all!

Greetings,
Roy

Sort:  

Hi, Roy :) Welcome to Planet Steemit. It's quite nice here, too, as I hope you'll soon see. These men of which you speak sound important, perhaps you will share your wisdom and tell us more.
Earth looks lovely, by the way ;) (But the question is...do you care? :P )

Thank you :) Yes they are very important. Some who believe that the history is shaped by ideas even argue that without these men the earth would be very different than it is today! More about this in future posts here.
Yes I care, that's why I came here for your help and inspiration!

It seems like we have similar ideas...cool! (I guess not all Dutchies are brain washed completely ;)

I love your creativity earthling!

Haha you guys sure look funny!

Congratulations @roydestory! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Vote
You published your First Post
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi Roy from planet Earth. Welcome to Steemit! I am sure you'll love it here. Just to help you a bit (because we all know how hard the beginning can be) I mentioned your post in mine. The initiative is called ians (introduce a new Steemian) and was started by @gmuxx.
I've also upvoted this post for 100% and resteemed it.
https://steemit.com/ians/@misslasvegas/introduce-a-new-steemian-week-4-and-payment-update-week-3

Oh awesome, thanks for this warm welcome and helping me out a little! I see you steemians also have put up some sort of system to make sure everybody gets a piece of the pie. Interesting!

You're more than welcome! Yeah I believe most of us are in it for the long haul, so it's only fair that we all help each other out a little. Steem on!

You're more than welcome! Yeah I believe most of us are in it for the long haul, so it's only fair that we all help each other out a little. Steem on!

OK, Steemit had me post this twice now lol. ah well...

Haha awesome post mate. Ill follow :)

Thx mate ;) Looking forward to your adventure reports as well!

Welcome to steemit roy! You seem like an interesting fellow! I liked what you had to say, though I disagree on this part a bit..

Our species (humans) is very succesful at mastering the resources of our planet has by nature and in general we live in wealth and peace.

I think our species is warring too much and destroying the planet too much, we might even extinct ourselves because of our poor ways of living. Some scientists believe it's too late already.. But.. Hopefully it's not.. Some of us still have hope.

Good luck here on steemit! I gave you a follow and look forward to seeing what you have to post in the future.

Thanks! Yeah we have warred too much but the time for optimism has come. We must believe in ourselves and our technology and overcome our problems. It's never too late before it's over!

Welcome to Steemit. I just followed you and upvoted your post .

Thanks for the warm welcome! ^-^

Welcome to Steem @roydestory. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

hello roy....nice to meet you. we are the same species from planet Earth :)

Welcome to Steemit!

I hope you have a prosperous journey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.44
ETH 2350.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52