You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing: Myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Welcome! Nice job on your introduction. I suspect your perspective on Twitter will change the longer you are here on Steemit. After a month here on Steemit, for me Twitter has become a trivial pursuit with some useful links and a lot of snark.

If you like photography, Steemit is great.

Yes the monitization is a nice by product, but so far the friendly vibe and content is what attracts me to Steemit.

If you want to keep track of how we are doing as a platform, I suggest following @penguinpablo who does a daily steem stats report:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@penguinpablo/daily-steem-stats-report-july-20-2017

Steem on and happy trails! @roused

Sort:  

Thank you @roused!

With respect to Twitter, I find that it is still a useful medium of conversation with respect to certain niches, however the signal-to-noise ratio has been skewed towards the negative end of the spectrum for some time.

Also, I have followed @penguinpablo and will keep an eye out on his daily stats reports, a great resource there, I appreciate it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52