Introducing myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello all!

I'm Máté from Hungary, born in 1991. I'm a Java developer, I code Java EE stuff at work, and I love to tinker with many projects at home just for fun.

I also like game jams, I participated in some of the Ludum Dares and in some of the One Hour Game Jams (http://onehourgamejam.com/?page=author&author=rothens) in the past. I also have a free game in the Play Store called Flippin4 (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=hu.rothens.f4.android) Most of the time I do my stuff in a private git repository on a RPi, but if I do something useful, I'll put it on github (e.g.: https://github.com/Rothens/ExifTweaker )

As for languages I speak Hungarian (of course 😄 ), English, French and nowadays I'm studying Japanese.

Speaking of Japanese, I'm kind of a Japan-obsessed nerd, I love reading manga and watching anime, and I'm planning to move to Japan in a few years. 😄

I also love slackline (

), and longboarding (mostly DH, but I also love dancing 😄 ), and messing around various electronics 😆

I think that's for all now, I'm not really good at recollecting stuff for a proper introduction. 😃

Sort:  

Congratulations @rothens! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A new Steemian ^^ hello @rothens I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Hello, @Rothens, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

interested post. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62249.58
ETH 2435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67