One day I typed "Free Money" into google

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I'm new to Steemit. I live in Scotland on the West Coast.
It's a beautiful place with lovely clean air. It dose get cold and windy
and I sometimes long for a warmer climate but when the sun shines
here, there is no other place I would rather be. I live with my two daughters and two chihuahuas.
I read lots about cryptocurrency. I don't have vast amounts of it but have managed to acquire
small amounts over the past four years.
Four years ago I had never heard of cryptocurrency. One day I typed "Free Money" into google and learned
about Bitcoin. I didn't know how to mine but bought half a bitcoin about a year later, which I am now happy about.
I then bought quite a lot of Quarkcoin on the recommendation of Bill Still but was disappointed when it crashed.
But today it is 6 cents a coin, looks like it might recover. I have small amounts of Litecoin, Feathercoin, Dodgecoin and Fedoracoin.
I love cryptocurrency and do believe it will changed the future for the good of the human race. I have encouraged my daughters to buy small amounts to save for their future.
I know life is not all about money but if it means that wealth is more evenly distributed around the globe then I am all for that.

Sort:  

Welcome!!!! :-)

Congratulations @roseycat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @roseycat I have sent you a tip

Thank you bottymcbotface

Welcome to Steemit @roseycat!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steam - you really like it here!
I upvote your post so you can get your first money. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steam better together!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
Steem on!

Thank you bot-helper

I think most of us here are 'mini crypto currency investors' :-)

That's good as I won't feel out of my depth.

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31