I QUIT... by Rosanne Steeneken

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Today is the day... I quit. It's a hard decision but I have to do it. Today is the day I quit my part time job to become a fulltime photographer.

At 20 old 2 years ago I graduated college as a graphic designers. I had ‘’okay’’ grates and was ready to start life. With no idea in mind I thought about what path would suit me. Since I had a diploma and was a well behaving student I must be having hundreds of job opportunities lining up right…? Not really haha…

SBR_Fran Amsterdam (1 of 1).jpg

First of all I had no idea what I wanted to design. Second of that I had a pretty messy portfolio. Now I think about it all I did was skateboarding and traveling around haha!
So yeah… Pro tip. Don't go to college if you just look for an excuse to fit in society.

Fast forward to last year I decided to travel to Canada and the USA to ‘’find myself’’
Already knowing that deep in my heart I just wanted to be photographer. But hey! creative entrepreneurs somehow aren’’t always taking serieus at first. I was scared.
After 3 amazing months skateboarding and meeting a lot of my today's best friends I started off. Ready to become the next best ‘’Insta wifey’’ or blogger photographer.

Influencer marketing is growing like crazy so I have nothing to complain about if it comes to the jobs I am getting. Instagram is a great marketing platform and I am learning from stunning creatives every day.

After saying that all I am beyond stoked to be happy. So d*mn happy to be say that I love my day job. That is just a privilege to say. I am brave enough to just do what makes me wake up with a smile to go to work.
My work can be find on: https://www.squaresbyrose.com and https://www.instagram.com/squaresbyrose

Let me know what you think!

This small blog is a message to everyone not knowing what to do with their dreams. If you like this let me know. I will go more in detail how to book your first paid photoshoot!

Hugs and kisses,

Rosanne

Sort:  

Congratulations! Good choice if you ask me.

Thanks @pacolimited Yes I made me super happy! I hope to help and inspire people with this on here

NEW ON STEEMIT
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya and @reecha
get back to back in touch for upvote

Welcome to steemit community, insight, experience and knowledge banayak once here we live just how to take and learn it and you also can share anything interesting to be published in this steemit, salam know from me @teukukhaidir. thank you

You have to do it ... that's enough/I hope you find yourself in your dream.

Thanks means a lot!

hi welcome and follow plz !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48