Introducing Myself: Artist / Designer / Writer

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I'm a designer that would like to work on personal projects. I'm really into animation, concept art, great movies and tv and comics.

GetAttachmentThumbnail.jpg

I made this quick sketch, so I could at least have a profile picture for now.

I'm not up to date with crypto stuff and never heard of Steemit until yesterday. I watched a YouTube video about YouTube alternatives for animators and that lead me down the rabbit hole and eventually somehow I found Steemit. So I'm pretty excited even though I don't fully understand it. I've done a little research and I think very soon it is going to explode. Everyone who is using things like kickstarter and patreon are going to jump on Steemit as soon as they get introduced.

A freelance designer or anyone who creates a product or business needs to use social media to get in front of and interact with a potential audience. It's something that does not come naturally to me. I'm an introvert offline and online. The idea that a platform is created to empower the user base to financially reward creators is awesome. Seems a little too good to be true actually, but the idea is so good it motivated me to sign-up. So far it looks like there is a good community here if you dig in and look around.

Thanks for checking out my first post. Right now I'm just feeling things out and learning about the platform. I hope to post some stuff related to an animated project I want to work on, and we'll see if this can work.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! It's a great community and I wish you the best for much enjoyment and success here.

Welcome to steemit :)
If the picture above is only a quick sketch, I am thrilled to see what you produce when you do something with more dedication and time availbale!
I resteemed you via @welcoming, a page where I share promising newcomers! Check it out to see who else joined the last hours/days!
Greets :)

Thanks for the resteem!

Welcome! Glad to have you here. This place is perfect for artists and designers.

Thanks and thanks for following?

You're welcome and yes, I followed you. Looking forward to your content ;-)

Yeah, you seem to have come into things from the angle I have. I'm basically using all of the experience I'm gaining over here as research for a piece I'm going to do on how crypto could provide an alternative for the enthusiast electronic music scene.

Let's hope it works. I know if my favorite synthwave artists were on here I'd be all over it.

Wow, heard of steemit yesterday and already got approved for an account. It took a few days for them to approve my requst.

Anywho, welcome to steemit! Ill start following You. Check out some of my art work on my blog @lanceswallart

Cheers

Yea - I got the approval email after a couple hours. I assume it's automated. Maybe it was manual approval before. Thanks for the comment.

Welcome to Steemit. As a designer you have come to the right place. Nice sketch! I look forward to checking out your stuff.

welcome to steemit @ronism. Love to see your great art here.

Welcome to steemit!!

Welcome to steemit man. Make some Steem Dollars, SBD. They are worth $6 now!

Thanks. I wish I understood the cryptocurrency thing. I need more research.

Congratulations @ronism! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64