Meet the Guy who Left his Engineering Profession for Blogging and Affiliate Marketing

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Steemit.png

Hi every one
My name is Majid Iqbal Khattak and I belong to a small district of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Province in Pakistan. I was born in a middle-class family and my father is a retired doctor. I am at number three among my siblings. In my early childhood, we were not aware of this electronic thing called Computer. The technology was not that much advanced in our area. When I was in class 6, I for the very first time saw this computer thing at one of my dad's friend who was a Professor. That friend of my dad was my first computer teacher who taught me how to switch it on, run any program on it and all that. Also, his UK born son who was of almost my age taught me how to play music and movies on it lol. All the lesson ended in about 2 months and after that, I was not having access to PC for almost 4 years as there was not any at our home at that time. However, when I was in class 9, we got our very own first Computer with a dial-up internet connection. Our only activity used to be chatting on Yahoo or Playing NFS 2. I passed my High school and got admission in pre-engineering in a well-reputed and top college of the province on open merit and after 2 years got admission in the top-ranked public sector university. I graduated from UET with a Bachelor in Engineering and further pursued my studies and got MS in Engineering. During my whole engineering career, I was more interested in Online Earning than my engineering studies. I started following a few top bloggers and internet marketers and started to learn from them. After completion of my Post Graduate degree, I applied for jobs at a few places and got appointed at some but could not adjust in their schedules because I was interested more in Blogging and Freelancing than a 9 to 5 fixed job. 2016 was the year which changed my whole life. I started my freelancing career in 2016 and within a short time got success at almost all top freelancing sites. Currently, I have a level 2 seller account on Fiverr with hundreds of positive reviews and happy clients. I also work on Upwork, Guru, and PPH and have well-reputed profiles there. My expertise and services are Social Media Marketing and Advertising, Searching Engine Marketing and Search Engine Optimization. I also have a few (affiliate) blogs and youtube channels where I promote products of different affiliate partners. Although I earn a good amount form internet each month, still I don't call myself 100% Successful but rather I call my self a struggler who is struggling to get 100% successful. The only thing that keeps me charged is the motivation that my mentors give me from time to time. I am really thankful to all my mentors and teacher who helped me achieve my goals.

Looking forward to achieving some new goals in the year 2018.
If you like my story, don't forget to Upvote and Resteem it.
Also, Follow me to get updates on my tested and proven tips and tricks related to Blogging and Internet Marketing.
Stay blessed and have a nice day.

Sort:  

If you like my story, don't forget to resteem it and follow my profile. I will be sharing working tips and tricks with my steemit community

your story is amazing !

Thank you so much

Congratulations @ronaldo7! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow thank you so much

Amazing story keep it up your blogging journey

Amazing intro bro. keep it up and welcome to steemit where you never regret.

My good wishes are with you for your prosperous future.

Great story man. It is motivational. Hope you achieve all your dreams come 2018. I am looking forward to more interactions with you in the coming days as I would love to learn from you. Cheers, Asad

thanks

A really inspiring story. Today people just forget about living their dreams. Its very nice meeting a person who struggled so hard and got what he wanted. Wish you Good luck with your goals..!!

@beanz @ehmkannde @abdulshakun @lazaruslegion @kharis @kshemen @reyadapon @fredkese

Check out my story. If you find it interesting and motivational, then please UPVOTE and Resteem it. Thanks

interesting story wish u best of luck for the future

bcoz its a future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61