Hello there! Introducing myself to Steemit! (Actualicé y ahora también en español)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community! I'm Román Lacrouts, a musician, composer and also teacher from Buenos Aires, Argentina.

Thanks to @vera.carla I'm now here writing this post.

It's great to be here to share my music and other stuff with you all, and to start knowing new people and what they have to say to this community.

foto2.jpg

As I said above, I'm a musician. I play Charango (small 10 strings guitar from los Andes, that you can see in the photo), guitar and also sing.

In 2012 I've published my first album called Quiero mirar. This was the first time I encouraged myself to share my music , my compositions. Just me and my guitar. I've loved the experience. Since then I've being participating in several songwriters cycles. Great places to know others who are on the same path.

During 2013 and part of 2014 I went on tour with Nuna, a duo that plays argentine folk music and also some of my own compositions. We visited México and several european cities. An experience that I treasure very much.

photo (5).jpg

Nowadays I continue playing my music alone and with Nuna. And since 2016 I'm part of Olvidé San Telmo. Jazz, world music, great voices, strange instruments -charangos, sitar, ubass, among others- it's something you'll find in this band. Please come and listen!

IMG_3581.jpg

Last but not least I want to share with you a video I've made some years ago singing one of my songs.

Thank you all, nice to be here and hope to be in contact!

Till next post!

--> AHORA EN ESPAÑOL <--

Hola a todos! Mi nombre es Román Lacrouts, músico, compositor y docente, de la ciudad de Buenos Aires en Argentina.

Gracias a @vera.carla estoy ahora escribiendo este post.

Estoy muy contento de estar aquí y poder compartir mi música y otras cosas con todos ustedes. También conocer gente y lo que tengan para compartir.

Como dije al principio, soy músico. Toco el charango (pequeña guitarra de 10 cuerdas de los Andes, que pueden apreciar en la foto), guitarra y además canto.

En 2012 publiqué mi primer album llamado Quiero mirar. Fue el inicio para animarme a mostrar mi música, mis composiciones. Solo yo y mi guitarra. Me encantó la experiencia. Desde entonces he estado participando de varios ciclos de cantautores. Muy buenos lugares para conocer gente que está en el mismo camino que uno.

Durante 2013 y parte de 2014 estuve de gira con Nuna, un dúo de música argentina donde también interpretamos algunas de mis canciones. Conocimos México y algunas ciudades Europeas. Una experiencia inolvidable.

Hoy en día continúo tocando mi música solo y con Nuna. Y desde 2016 soy parte de Olvidé San Telmo. Jazz, world music, hermosas voces e instrumentos poco convencionales -charangos, sitar, ubass, entre otros- son algunas cosas que encontrarán en nuestra música. Los invito a acercarse y escucharnos.

Por último quisiera dejarles un video que grabé hace unos años cantando una de mis canciones.

Gracias a todos, es lindo estar aquí y espero que estemos en contacto.

Hasta la próxima!

Sort:  

Welcome to the world of STEEM :)
Have you checked out @dtube and @dsound yet? Might be really interesting as a musician!
Anyways, resteemed you via @welcoming, my page for showcasing promising newcomers!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Hi! Thanks for your welcome! I'll check your suggestions

welcome to steemit, followed and upvoted!

Thanks!!! I'm now following you to!

Very cool! Welcome.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube and Dsound as well. These are the video and audio platforms that are based on the Steem Blockchain and are great additions to your Steemit world. As well, I hope you will look over some of my content and consider following along! Kindest regards.

Thanks a lot for your welcome and suggestions, I'll chek them out.

Welcome Romanov to the gozadera!!!!!
:D

Hey Lucho!!!! Acá tamos! A darle!

Wujuuuuu! Lets do an open mic together, partnerrrrrrr 💗

Yeah!!!! Se viene el openmic!!!!

hi, Excellent introduction, interesting and fun. A pleasure. I hope to see you soon on this platform. I already tell you and you have my poyo :)

hola saludos desde venezuela

Hola! Gracias y saludos desde el sur!!

Welcom Roman! Nice to have you here buddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65