Hi! I'm Alexiuss! I run a web comic called Romantically Apocalyptic, and make post-apocalyptic pictures.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello!

I run a webcomic called Romantically Apocalyptic. I was born in the Soviet Union, and grew up in Russia before moving to Canada when I was in high school. I've been a digital artist since 2003, and currently create a webcomic called Romantically Apocalyptic --> http://rom.ac/ which is a combination of digital painting and photographing the actors in front of a green screen.

In my spare time, I like to photograph abandoned locations and travel while I work. 

Below are some of my artwork. I'm looking forward to posting more things here. 

Thank you!!





Sort:  

Dude, that "comic" is sick! You should make a post about how you do that on steemit - Definitely would go big in my eyes!
Glad to resteem you via @welcoming, my blog for sharing promising newcomers! Greets!

Awesome, thank you! And yes, I'm glad to post the comic itself as well as some tutorials on here. :)

Welcome! I love that name and concept - romantically apocalyptic! Because let's face it the apocalypse probably wouldn't be much fun but we all love to romanticise it (including myself - dystopian fiction is one of my favourites). You art is amazing! I'm sure you'll do great here on Steemit! Kate

Thank you! I think you might enjoy the comic then, I will start posting it here. It's actually post-apocalyptic mixed with sci-fi (lots of themes of technological singularity, and such). But there are loads of adventures in it with all the characters, and hundreds of episodes. I'm always adding more, and have also gone back to the start in order to revise the episodes better with more art :)

Cool - you convinced me , I'm following. By the way, you should go into your account and add a little summary explaining what you are about. So when peopl click on your name they can get a feel about what you are blogging about and they might make snap decision to follow without going to the bother of going to your blog to browse through and assess. That should help you get some new followers.

Awesome!! I just updated everything in my profile. Thanks for the advice! My wife turned me on to the joys of these types of platforms, and it is just what I need. Everyone seems to be really involved and caring about the comments they make, which is really nice for a change.

lol - I was literally just talking to someone about just that at this post. We were comparing it to the episode of Black Mirror "Nosedive", if you know it. Sort of like it's almost toooo nice, but after a few days on the platform you really start to appreciate the friendly vibes and nice atmosphere! there's enough nasty trolling and toxicity elsewhere on the net!

Hi Romac, welcome to Steemit, I'm also new myself. Your pics with a divided tree are stunning. Cheers!

Beautifully haunting images. Welcome to the platform. I’m sure you will do well here :)

Great images! They all seem to tell a story. I've followed, and I look forward to seeing more of your work.

wow. Damn good job sir! welcome.
I will definetly follow you!

welcome and please follow back and upvote my post @mathy007

They look cool @romac! Keep sharing them. We'd love to see them more ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60950.37
ETH 3387.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49