Dude. I opened a Steemit account.

Ascending from a yearlong funk, I have decided to utilize Steemit as a motivation for self-discipline and inspiration. Yes, it's true: I am exploring ways to use a social-media platform as a vector for mental health. Considering the veritable hellscape other platforms have become, this is obviously counter-intuitive. I truly believe that Steemit--with its incentivized posts--could prove useful to individuals who have lost sight their joie.

Also, I'm kind of a jackass, so take some of my fuckery with a grain of salt.

Here's me:
blakeandbear.jpg

My interests back then were animals, E.T. and striped tubesocks.

Here's a more recent picture:
2013-03-29.png

My interests now include literature, graphic design, film, dicking around and self-loathing.

Future me:
steemmansom.jpg
This version of me is into cryptocurrency, network security, MDMA-assisted therapy and he makes video art installations.

Anyway, in addition to being a weirdo--I plan on posting some of my older (and hopefully new) work, exploring the philosophical implications of decentralized social-media and cryptocurrency, bugging some of you geniuses on here for all kinds of advice and, ideally, ignoring my bullshit long enough to make something new.

Word.

Sort:  

Haha, welcome. Gotta say, seeing an introduction like this is almost a relief. Will be following you. See you around...

Yeah, I feel like I'm missing something. All the trending posts seem to be about Steemit and/or getting a cryptocoin nut. Is the website supposed to be dedicated to these topics, solely?

I don't believe so. I think it may be due to the fact that it's still new. So Steemit is still an exciting topic. I believe if Steemit gains a much larger community, there will be a lot of good content to take the spotlight. I do agree, a lot of the trending section is about Steemit, and I think that is just due to people seeing the money in it. A lot of people are on here primarily to earn $. Right now the best way to earn $ on Steemit seems to be writing articles on how to earn $ on Steemit.

Welcome to Steem @rollogreb I have upvoted and sent you a tip

I think you were into the wrong kind of funk. Try this kind.

Also, the powers that shouldn't be want you to be a self-loathing sack, so just keep it up.
It serves them well.

James is my favorite kind of funk.

Nice work my friend. I love the pictures. Upvoted

welcome to Steemit Rollogreb:) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

word. welcome. let's all try and chill out and go easier into the mental health night.

Welcome to steemit :) I also do covers, play violin and do videos on youtube as well. We have to support each other on steemit, that's why I upvoted you :D

Welcome @rollogreb aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Welcome! Joining Steemit will change your life. Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

hello~ rollogreb, Upvote & Follow is ou great strength.
Let's try to get along.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35