About Me

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, a friend of mine (who actually is not yet on steemit) told me about this platform a few days ago. I'm still convincing him to register here as well ;)

selfie_151108_2045_020.jpg

My name is Roland Planitz. I am a hobbyist photographer from Austria. I mainly shoot events and concerts but I do sport, travel and landscape photography as well.

I've got a Bachelors Degree of Computer Science in Engineering. At the moment I am writing on my Master Thesis for my Masters Degree in IT Security.

I also play drums in our local brass band and love all kinds of music genres. In sport photography you have to know the sport that you are shooting to anticipate the perfect shot. The same is true with event and concert photography. You have to know what will happen next to get your settings right and capture the moment when it happens. Being a musician definitely helps for concert photography.

Currently I'm posting Images on Instagram and several other Social Media Sites (links below). I'm going to post some of the pictures here as well with some additional Information that I won't give on Instagram.

Best regards
Roland

Links:
Portfolio: http://planitz.at
Instagram: @rolandplanitz
Twitter: @rolandplanitz
Links to my other Social Media Profiles can be found on my Homepage

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here! Hope you enjoy it on here as much as I do.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Hi

Welcome to steemit. This is an amazing place with awesome content. Look forward to seeing some of your posts. Come and have a look at @yoda1917 I am sure you will find something there interesting and I give my best to help the new people :)

Regards

Yoda

P.S, here is an example of my work.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@yoda1917/enforce-the-constitution-or-you-may-as-well-kiss-your-money-goodbye-18-07-2017

Hello and welcome to steemit!!!

Welcome to Steem @rolandplanitz I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks guys. It feels like home here ;)
I wouldn't have expected instant feedback.

Welcome to Steemit, @rolandplanitz

For supporting Minnows, @whalegonewild is the new project
started that upvotes the minnow posts, for more details
visit @whalegonewild.

First upvote is for free.

Welcome @rolandplantiz, don't forget to add a picture, it helps draw attention to your post. :)

thanks for the reminder. I prepared a foto but forgot to include it ;)

HUGE welcome to #steemit @roland, great pictures ! I am following you because you interest that i see some common one. This is a great community and hopefully we will grow up on great and useful content!

Happy steeming and greetings from Switzerland!
Francesco

DQmTHEohdRvnQDMLRB8CDpJ5NddLgf6cgTGZMkxXEtd6e2m_1680x8400.png

Hey there @rolandplanitz! Welcome to the platform :]

Hello @rolandplanitz. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84