The road to location independence

Hi everyone

I would like to introduce myself, I am a 37 year old first generation American of African descent. I have an MBA and did the peace corps after college and worked in various fields before starting the entrepreneurship journey in 2009. I have been part of several failed business ventures, experienced more downs than up but I am still here. I was introduced to Steemit by Jeff Berwick of the Dollar Vigilante, a channel I follow a lot. I have dreamt so long about achieving my dreams of living without a boss and doing things on my own pace for a long time. It has been great to see someone that has done it.

As many of you know its harder to turn 0 into something big than it is to turn 1 million to 2 million...I stay trying. I like many of you have been looking at different business types, from Drop shipping to Amazon FBA,creating brands, import & export, day trading....anything that can make a dollar. At times it gets frustrating as it seems like I keep losing. My current business I am selling a consumer electronics product over the INTERNET has been going on for a few months with very few sales. I remain confident that I can turn it around and hopefully turn it into something good.

My dream right now is to move to Buenos Aires. I am fascinated by Argentina and the lifestyle. The cost of living is low and you can live like a boss for $3000/month. Location arbitrage is a new concept to me. I am convinced now that there is a better way of life than what I have here in the states. Apparently in Argentina marijuana is smoked publicly in the streets and the women are beautiful. It sounds like my type of place.

I would like to get feedback from the steemit community on their thoughts on Location independent lifestyle, their dreams and where they feel the ideal location is for them. Please let me know.

Keep dreaming, Keep hustling, never stop

Sort:  

wellcome

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 7.7 and reading ease of 70%. This puts the writing level on par with Tom Clancy and F. Scott Fitzgerald.

Welcome! I would say that with $3000 a month you can live like a boss almost anywhere. A lot less will suffice in most places :)

what are your thoughts on places to live...where would you go?

Hello and welcome, I am also 37, I live in the Uk. Like you I have spent much of my life trying to think of my bright idea. The problem I have is trying to commit to any one thing. It looks like at least you have tried to give different things a go and I commend you for that. Keep it up you will get there! In terms of places to live, I think everywhere has it's own good and bad parts. I have spent time in Italy, the people there are lovely but they have some enormous fiscal issues in the country.

Thanks for the encouragement!...its really tough these days, but I will keep trying. I would love to check out Italy. I am hear they have some of the best food, best wine and best coffee in the world and a great lifestyle. My only concern is that it might be expensive. Good luck with your ventures as well. I hope you find that bright idea and commit to it. good luck and god speed

I live in a modest studio in the country of Panama. My expenses do not exceed $300 a month but I live a modest lifestyle.

I upvote U

Congratulations @roguewarrior! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65