New to Steemit

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello, my name is Butch Rogers, from Austin TX, and I am very intrigued by monetized social media. I think this has a glorious future , especially as AI and Automation replace more and more people in the workforce. Also why shouldn't Artist, Bloggers, Scientists, Athletes and so on and such make some $$$ of their social media presence? Not sure it will be Steemit that will kick off, but I am giving it a shot.

A bit about myself. I am employed as a Transmission Electron Microscope service engineer but also repair and modify other types of scientific equipment. Prior to this I was Biochemist in Academic and Pharmaceutical R&D. Even longer ago I built solar homes and worked in reforestation.
20161210_103806 (1).jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! :))

welcome to steemit!

Welcome to Steemit, Glad to have you @roguescientist84 You'll love it here! Greetings from Houston. Make #TEXAS great again lol

Welcome to steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82