You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi! I'm an Ex-Professional 'Gambler' & Now Full-Time Crypto Enthusiast (AMA!)


Welcome to Steemit! How did you find out about this place? I just recently got back into the crypto world (I still can't stop kicking myself in the ass for spending the $100 worth of BTC I had back in 2011 instead of hanging onto it), and I am so eager to learn as much as I can about the current crypto world, so I am following you because I feel like I can learn so much from reading your posts and being friends with you! Since you're just starting out on here, the best advice I can give you is to come check out the @MinnowSupport Project on Discord.

You will find so many resources to help you get started on Steemit and get your foot in the door, and you'll make some good friends on here who will help you to grow. Click on the animated banner below for more information! :) I look forward to seeing you around!

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for the welcome! I couldn't help but seeing Steemit mentioned all over YouTube and the crypto world in general, so it just made sense to hit the sign up button a few days back :)

I was never fortunate (or unfortunate enough, hearing all the 'nearly' moments!) to have an opportunity to invest in crypto until recently really. So no big "if only I'd held!" feelings, just happy to be involved the space now. I've held Ethereum for a while, have been investing in alts for a little less time but have plenty in my portfolio.

Nice! It's great to have you on here, I can definitely learn so much from conversing with you! :) I'm really looking forward to seeing more posts from you! I hope you'll check out MSP as well :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31