My intro: Jen, singer/songwriter, musician, mother, wife, Epilepsy advocate, and nature lover. And maybe a bit of amateur modeling!

First off, I am from Mountain View Missouri. I spent the first half of my life in Texas. Until my parents divorced and my father moved us to this amazingly beautiful place!

I'm married to my best friend and the guitarist of my band Sacrifice the Truth, Davis. I am also the mother of two smart and very handsome boys!

Other than my family, my next biggest love is music. I sing and play acoustic guitar. I'm also the lead singer in our rock/metal band Sacrifice the Truth. I enjoy all types of music and could live without television, phone, internet, ect. But not without my music!!!

I also enjoy hiking, camping, and floating in these beautiful rivers that are basically right in my back yard! Coming from Texas, it was a huge shock to see these beautiful wonders of nature at my finger tips! Another hobby of mine is makeup and modeling. I love finding beautiful places in my hometown to have photo shoots at and dress up as anything I can imagine!

https://imgur.com/8cFaZAd

I'm also an Epileptic. I only learned of this disorder a little over 10 years ago, but was told I was having smaller seizures as young as 13. It has effected my life in many ways but I don't let it win. I have since started being active in Epilepsy Awareness. Because 10+ years ago, I didn't even know what it was. I look forward to helping others in similar situations and to help others understand what it is.

I'm excited to be a member of Steemit and can't wait to meet you all! Rock your life, baby! 🤘

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Your passion for music is very inspiring. We actually have a weekly open mic contest here on steemit, and many talented musicians, I'm sure you will have lots of fun connecting and collaborating with them!

Thanks! I'm actually getting a video ready for the open mic right now!

Hi Jen. Welcome to Steemit. Stephen

Hi Jen! Seems like Jesso has summoned all of us :)

Haha! Yes she has! I haven't seen you in forever!!! If you need any help just ask! I'm still learning as well but I can explain everything I've learned so far! ;) Did you see the video of Davis and I playing yet?

I am seriously two seconds from deleting this. Like I can't get pictures to upload. I can't edit my shit. NOTHING WORKS. Over it already.

But yes, I did! You guys are amazing as always!

You can't upload pictures... I use an app called imgur to upload my pics to, then copy the URL (link) to the clipboard and paste it in my blogs as I write them. And in the settings menu, you should be able to edit a few things...

It won't let me edit on a laptop at all. WTF?! and my phone freaks out in edit mode and doesn't accomplish anything. I went into the FAQ and even tried using the picture site they link.
Me and technology just don't get along. If I ever get my typewriter fixed, I'm might disappear from the internet all together :P

I don't own a computer. Nothing I do or have ever done on Steemit was using a computer. Sometimes the editor is shaky so I compose my posts in a notepad then I copy/paste into the editor.

Or I've also literally handwritten posts, too, and taken pictures of them with my phone.

That's crappy! I haven't tried my laptop, so can't help you there... It's a little weird at first but I really enjoy the content and people! Super worth it!

So excited you are here!!! Upvoted and shared to promotion channels in Steemit.chat. :)

Thanks beautiful!

Which part of Texas?
I used to live in Laredo while playing hockey. Totally different world there.
Also, if you'd like some humor/flavor for your feed, give me a follow. Laughing is always a sure thing to help brighten anyones day!

I used to live in a small town called Chico. About an hour away from Denton!

Welcome to Steemit Land Jen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67917.78
ETH 3516.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72