You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemians ahoy! ~ My story so far ~ The life of an artist, sailor, writer, herbalist, and crypto explorer.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Really compelling writing, Brandon. You've upped the ante here as far intro post quality goes!

Rolling down Time Square in the BTS mobile was so fucking rad. I swear whenever I think about my favorite times in life, that road trip is definitely near the top. Such a fun and spontaneous adventure meeting some of the greatest visionaries this side of the Mississippi!

And Screaming Lizaveta guy! That guy was such an awesome dude. Did you meet him during your time in Philly?

Sort:  

Yeah @robrigo .... That was an amazing adventure and I'm glad you were a part of it! It's Stinking Lizaveta, and yeah, that's the house with 'wonderful friends' I mention in Philly. He's one of my favorite people. Thanks for reminding me I should get in touch. Glad you enjoyed the post. :) I'm looking forward to the next one!

Doh, that's right, I said "Stinking" in my head and typing "Screaming" haha.

Honestly, showing up that night in Philly in the BTS mobile with my copy of The Brothers Karamazov in tow, bookmark on the chapter named "Stinking Lizaveta", and then learning it was also the name of his band, is one of the strangest coincidences in my life.

For the record, yes... that was a truly bizarre synchronicity, and, The Brother's Karamazov is still one of my favorite books of all time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42