You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction

Hungarian is a really difficult language, or so I heard from foreign learners. I love translation, one of my teacher used to say that it is a huge responsibility of the translator how and what he/she translates. Ancient texts that were translated hundreds of years ago for instance are somewhat different from their original counterparts thanks translators.

Sort:  

Yea, I've heard that before. Hopefully I'll get the hang of it.

It definitely is! I have a few translations of Aristotle and you can see the amount of work and interpretation that goes into it just by reading different translations of the same piece. That why I like translations that include an index of important terms as well as a commentary, like with Hippocrates G. Apostle's translations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55