My 1st (Quality) Post! - A Cool 500+ words INTRODUCTION.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi there!

I'm ROBINSON.

To anybody that reads this, thanks for taking the time.

About Me


I was born on the 90's in Venezuela and still live on it today. I'm currently a graphic design student, soon to graduate and also started a job in the field not too long ago. I consider myself a pretty curious fellow, I'm always trying to learn and try new things, to better myself and see how far I can get. Spanish is my mother tongue and english is my second language, though I don't totally domitate it yet. That's pretty much it.

¿How did I get here?


I discovered Steemit, thanks to my friend @franciscogarcia (spanish) who mentioned it to me and told me to try it.

¿Why am I here?


  • To get a second source of income. I understand Steemit isn't about profiting oneself, but rather giving and creating content we are passionate about for the community, and believe me, though this is one of my main goals, I don't plan on giving "this" or "that" to anybody just to make some quick bucks. I truly want to make this place a better place and earn my share for it.

  • To learn something new. The most important reason, this is my first for two things: my first blogging experience and my first time managing cryptocurrency, this is what I came here for, to experience and gain knowledge about these firsthand. I'm a total beginner when it comes to writing , so I may make some mistakes, but that too is part of the process of learning something new.

*Any suggestions or information that could help me improve, you can leave it in the comments, thanks in advance!

¿What can I do?

Drawing


You could call me a hobbyist artist, this love for drawing came from manga (japanese comic) which influences my style punctually, also from games (I'm an avid J/RPG gamer). I like everything about knights, dragons and fantasy settings and it's what I draw the most. (These were handdrawn with a mouse.)

Graphic Design


My hobby pretty much set the route to my profession, since I am good at drawing I nonchalantly thought "studying graphic design will help me improve my drawing skills", either way, along the route I found this carrer was a lot more than just drawing. I've learnt many things from my career (aside from improving my drawing) and from all of those many things I want to share, here's one for the steem community:

This little guy, which I call...* druuuum rooooll * Steemer (I'm not good at naming things). I thought of a coin, a robot and voilá.I made some animated gifs from this character, from which I would like to give a quick glimpse into the process:

Illustrator - Here's the vectorized design with each individual frame, depicting the animation


Photoshop - The frames are ordered and duplicated as necessary to make the desired animation


The Result + an Extra


That's all what I wanted to show in my introduction, hope you liked it!

Did you like this little guy's animations? wanna see more? tell me in the comments!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi! I'm also new here! Welcome to Steemit) Let's support each other)

Glad to meet you @naditinkoff ! of course I'll lend you a hand, following and upvoted!

Your welcome to this wonderful community. Have fun.

Thank you @hynet, I'm excited about being part of this community.

Welcome aboard on this awesome boat! I wish you good luck and suggest reading the FAQ if you didn't yet.

Hello @positivity420 and thanks for the tip, I've read the FAQ but it's not bad to look at it again. :-)

Anything you need, feel free to ask, yes I myself read FAQ couple of times :)

Congratulations @robileo, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Great intro post @robileo! Thanks for joining Steemit! I am @gogogadgetupvote and I found your intro post thanks to a link that @positivity420 sent me in my Daily "Introduceyourself Post" Bounty! I have upvoted and resteemed your intro, as well as given you a follow! Be sure to check out my contest post I linked, there are several useful articles linked at the bottom for new users!

Thank you so much @gogogadgetupvote ! all this support makes writing this post all the more worth it. I'm already following you!

Great job Robinson. I know you're going to contribute alot here on Steemit and I'll be looking forward to your success. I've left out the welcome mat for you so you'll feel right at home! :)


source

thank you @evernoticethat comments like yours sure inspire me to keep going. Again thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94