I'm thinking, it's about time for an intro...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Sup Steemians, I’m Roberto!  

Lisbon born, London raised and bound!

I put a question to my brother the other day that got me thinking.  

"Do you think?", I said.  

"I try sometimes, but I find it hard" he replied. Thinking isn't something that we are taught how to do from birth, so it's only natural that a 12-year-old might find it a bit of a struggle. I had initially asked this question because my little brother broke my phone charger without telling me and it slightly pissed me off. But his answer got me thinking about how thinking affects your actions.  

The reason why I bring this story up is that it clearly defines who I am. My main passion in life is ultimately exploring and understanding how things work. That explains why you may have seen me write on global politics, why you'll soon see me writing on lifestyle tips too and generally on how to live a freer life.  

Being 23 means I'm no expert, but I do consider myself an observer and dot connector. Shout out to David Icke. 

But more importantly, I'm still learning & everything I write about comes from what I've discovered along the way :) 

So if you have an interest in current affairs and how to keep a level head when those affairs are getting to you. I'm your guy! 

P.S. I am aware my eyes are closed in this, but the scenery was on fleek!

Sort:  

Greetings! Nice scenery!

Thanks Havok :) nice to get acquainted

welcome to join steemit ...
nice to meet you. I hope this community we can exchange information. Do not forget Follow and View my blog. I will also do the same for you.

I have a recent article for your science, if you wish please see!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ponpase/hanya-sifat-sifat-berikut-ini-yang-mampu-membuat-anda-bertahan-disini-ksi-2017925t194255221z

Love it, I resteemed! For some reason I read the question that you asked your little brother as you being really philosophical with him hahah turns out he just pissed you off!!!

Haha, will have to get him thinking first. Thanks for the re-steem!

Welcome to Steemit! Nice introduction post! Thanks for sharing :) Keep on Steeming.

Hello, welcome to Steemit :)

welcome here wish you have a good time

Thank you Lopez & to you too!

HI .... congratulations from my side .welcome to steemit platform ..I commented on your post...I have created a fb page " steemit global community" join us...we will give you all the help needed.link is
https://mbasic.facebook.com/groups/117690888899348?
If you join this page , then the members of page will follow you too.so yours choice .
Get to make new friends..
Follow me on @abdullahkhattak.

Thanks for the invite Abdullah, i'll check it out. Also followed you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81