Introducing myself. A Entrepreneur & Full-Stack Designer. Let's be friend! :)steemCreated with Sketch.

Hi Steemers!

I’m excited to finally introduce myself to you all: My name is Robert Daniel Nagy. I’m a 35yo designer living with my family in Copenhagen, Denmark.

1267839_10152284714020031_1464585307_o.jpg

Even though my main profession is classified as a designer, I never really liked this title. The main reason for me not liking this title is that the term “designer” can represent an incredible wide range of different disciplines. Whether you are into designing furniture, logo design, websites, apps, engine parts, UX, Interior decorations, architecture, interactions or fashion, you most likely will call yourself somekind of designer. Very confusing to everybody.

Instead I would like to tell you a little bit about what i do. That way you can figure out on their own what kind of box to put me in. Also, I will spice up this post by adding examples of my work, such as this:

ragnarock-museum-exhibition-interactive-music-timeline-designed-by-heavy.gif

I run a small studio i called HEAVY based in Copenhagen. At HEAVY we work closely with our clients in solving all sorts of cross disciplinary design challenges. We combine creativity with technology and our work ranges from brand strategy, visual identities, packaging, to furniture design, way finding, showrooms, exhibitions, websites, apps and communication design. Our approach is simple: We mix conceptual and insight-based problem solving & visual storytelling with Scandinavian simplicity. This formula has proven to be quite effective and our work has been recognised by both national and international creative festivals all around the world.

visuals-and-3d-mapping-exhibit-for-ragnarock-museum-by-heavy.gif

The team consists of 4 full-stack designers which gives us the possibility to create solutions that are not limited by us only understanding one type of media or platform. It's not about being either digital or analog – It’s about being relevant.

Screenshot 2017-06-10 09.28.12.png

I’m also co-founder of a tech startup called Haxi – a digital market place for services. We are 4 years in the works and have developed a strong user base in Scandinavia among young Millennials who use the platform to share transportation and other goods with their community.

Also heavily into cryptos, creating stuff for video platforms (Mainly YouTube) and whatever moves in the tech industry.

Ragnarock-Museum-Exhibition-Demotek-6.jpg

I’m really thrilled about joining Steemit. I’m looking forward to getting to know this community. I don’t know how Steemit will evolve, but it sure has a lot of potential to become something big. There isn’t anything else like this out there, and that really intrigues me. And I strongly believe that the future belongs to those who dare to challenge the ordinary.

I would like to thank @jerrybanfield for introducing me to Steemit. I’m also looking forward to be meeting and getting to know you all here. Follow me and let’s see where we can go with all of this.

Cheers,
Robert.

Sort:  

Hey there @robertnagy, I'm new on Steemit as well 😊 So in case you want to take a look on me and my posts feel free to do so @speedygonzales 😉 I hope you enjoy Steemit as much as I do 😊

Great to meet you @speedygonzales. Will follow you and look forward to check out your posts. :)

Thanks a lot @robertnagy. You will love it here I'm sure about that an I hope as well that you will like some of my content as well. I try to make it good 😉

Welcome to Steemit Robert. Stephen

Thank you, Stephen!

Welcome aboard! Good to see people spreading the good word of Steem and getting others on board :)

Will be following your blog!

Hi btcmillionaire! Yes, word of mouth is incredibly powerful. Looking forward to check out your posts.

Thanks yours too!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thank you for you advice, @goodaytraders. Looking forward to engage myself in your content here om Steemit!

Welcome @robertnagy
Here is few tips for you
firstly, follow me @digital-entrep and be subjected to wonderful posts that would help you grow in the platform
secondly, sign up with steemit chat to help promote your post reach a wider audience
thirdly, engage(upvote, comment, resteem) other people posts to help guide your grow
Also read this post https://steemit.com/steemit/@digital-entrep/steemit-order-and-chaos-every-beginner-s-guide-to-cope

Thank you for your advice, digital-entrep! Looking forward to follow you here.

You are awesome man! You will enjoy it here. Welcome to steemit

Thanks, errymil!

You got some really cool photo's bro! You will do good here. Welcome and have fun!

Hi scrooges, This site is already more fun than i anticipated. Thank you for the welcome!

Wow! Welcome! Looks like you're going to do VERY well here. Great work! Can't wait to see more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47