An Introduction of One's Self: scriptwriting, guitar, crypto, decentraland, teaching

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

In this article you'll see some random gibberish and some stuff which should tell you a little about me and what I intend to post about. You'll also get exclusive access to a short film I wrote and co-produced (hope you do watch this and tell me your thoughts)

Howdy Troops,

I very much enjoy starting articles and blogs with 'howdy troops', I feel it has a communal and inclusive tone, though I have to admit I cannot take credit for this, I stole it from a rather unique and mesmerising keyboard artist I once caught on YouTube called Ronald Jenkees. Total dude.

Obviously this is an introduction about myself not a post about Mr. Jenkees, so I apologise for digressing.

All the same, feel free to check him out here:

About me:

This is me:

abe31d7bef9c7bf99e19717c63b1cea9_400x400.jpeg

Academically speaking I have a Bachelor's degree in English and Journalism (BA), a Master's degree in Scriptwriting (MA) and a PGCE in teaching (I am an English teacher).

All of that may mean nothing to you, but the crux of it is, I'm alright at writing stuff.

I like to write. But I'm also a severe procrastinator. When writing is re-writing, it is a dangerous mix. I hope Steemit allows me to express my eclectic mixture of interests here and there as well as engage with an awesome community.

I intend to post multiple articles on multiple subjects and like anything I write, I hope it contains some elements of usefulness to potential readers.

As one of the designated content writers for Decentraland University (A district in the Decentraland Crypto Project) the main focus of my writing on Steemit will to be to post updates on Decentraland University's progress, as well as some other articles on the likes of the Vegas district.

Decentraland; think Ready Player One in real life.

If you're not familiar with Decentraland, you can check it out here:

If this means nothing to you or you're interested in finding out more from the video, please look out for my articles, which will be coming soon.

I think it's important to state this isn't my first writing gig. I have created a short film with a director from Leeds and also had small play performed at a theater. Sometimes, I might pop some written content out (stories or scripts).

One cool thing I created was a short film, here's your exclusive access:

It might prompt you for a password, if it does 'IAL2014' should work for you (don't worry I have rights, it's mine).

Here's a picture taken during the filming:

Banner.JPG

I've also wrote multiple articles/studies/features which can be found dotted about here and there, but I was also a member of the writing team at 'The Artifice', which is a website with a readership in the millions. I say 'were' as I haven't written for them for years, but I think my access is actually still there should I want to produce more content!

You can find an article I wrote about 'Californication' - a pretty awesome TV Series, here:

https://the-artifice.com/californication-next-season-should-be-the-last/

The next post from myself will be an exclusive project update on Decentraland University, written as a feature article including interviews with the project lead and a community member.

Please feel free to drop me any comments below and introduce yourself and thanks for taking the time to read this.

RobbehBanner.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @donkelly

Thanks for the tips @donkelly - I will follow you :)

hi, your post is very nice

Thanks, glad you enjoyed it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94