Hello Steemians!!! RKD from Seattle Washington :) New and Happy to be here!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Who am I? Why am I here?

My name is Arkady (RKD) @RKD025 in short. I am a native Seattlite and have recently discovered Steemit through a friend of mine @Decentralizd. To make a long story short this Decentralized character gave me a couple hundred Piv-X to play around with in Bittrex and since then I have been addicted to the crypto scene. Started by learning about Bitcoin and then moved on from there to all the different alt coins available. In my opinion cryto currencies will be apart of our future wheather we like it or not. So might as well embrace it. Oh and I totally forgot Im a HUGE Seahawks fan. Go Hawks!
19400128_1740561952638059_1930203527475252712_n.jpg

My Hometown!

Seattle Washington is a beautiful place to live. I have been here for about 25 years and cant imagine living anywhere else. The weather here is great! Its never to cold or too hot. There are endless amounts of outdoor activities to engage in and during the summer you simply cannot find a place the gleams such as the emerald city.
fixedw_large_4x.jpg

Hobbies & Interests!

Aside from working a 9-5 job which takes most of my time I love to work on small projects. One for example that I started with my friend was building a mining rig specifically to mine alt coins. My friend and I will soon be posting a steemit post about the process. From the building of the frame all the way to the 6th GPU being installed and running the software. Other interests include CHEERING MY SEAHAWKS to the Superbowl. Thats right read it and wheep 49er fans! Oh and I forgot I love Halloween and costumes! I also love to travel I have been to Mexico, Canada, and Russia and hope to visit many more counties in the future. 282270_517688281592105_359798474_n.jpg

Me in Moscow, Russia 201613737619_1353780801316178_8704211954847000121_o.jpg

My Animal

I also have a dog!!! He is a 6 year old German Shepherd and he only weighs 127lbs! :) hehe. Yay hes healthy hes just big boned trust me. The German Shepherd in the video is not mine just thought you would like!

Benefit of Steemit!

So if you havent been able to guess by now I am a fan of the cyrpto world and Steemit seems to be a very interesting prospect. What really catches my attention is that this is the only application that meshes social media and the blockchain technology very well. With that being said so many other ideas can stem particularly from this project such as Zappl. With all that in mind to anyone reading this I strongly recommend that you find your way into the crypto ecosystem and become acclimated with the concept. In the near future I believe that everybody that has been introduced to the blockchain technology will be able to capitalize on it since its so early in its life-cycle and will improve their current financial status. Sorry for the disorganized post I am a complete Steemit Noob and plan on steadily improving! :)

Thanks You Steemians!

**** If you already saw this post its because I remade it and posted it to the correct tag!
Follow me @RKD025
Remember the biggest risk you can take, Is to not take one! - Mikhail Kusnetsov

Sort:  

Welcome to steem nation

Welcome to steemit :D

Finally ya n00b

Copy pasting this from the other blog:

What alts are you mining? Do you mine them out of your house/apartment, or did you find a cheaper area outside the city to rent an office so you pay less in electricity? And is it still profitable to do so?

Mostly curious cause I was going to start setting up some mining rigs, mostly for the instructive nature of it, but don't want to pursue it if I'm just burning money doing so.

What I have been noticing is that when you mine a coin with a high difficulty such as bitcoin unless you join a pool it will not be profitable. My strategy would be to choose a coin with low difficulty that you think will gain value over time. Right now I am mining out of my house havent got the first electricity bill yet so im not too sure. I have a bunch a very efficient 6gb msi gtx 1060s pumping out 1200 hashrate with each card using around 80w. I have been switching between alt coins as well. I mine Digibyte, Dash, Monero. I would first build one rig with 4-6 cards and get the process started and see the rewards hit your wallet before you make any other decisions since it is a pricey project. Take a look at nice hash miner as well. It automatically mines the coins with the lowest difficulty and converts them into bitcoin for you. https://www.nicehash.com/?p=nhmintro Hope that helped a lil.

I used to be in pools with algorithms detecting which altcoin was more profitable at any time to mine. In the end... I used to have a lot of small quantities of shitcoins I could do nothing with.
It was nice, but lacked of the future perspective you are adding. Mining what you think is going to rise is a very good option.

Were the alt coins converted into bitcoin for you as a service provided by the pool?

No, I had to do it myself.

A very warm welcome on behalf of the steemit community - you have discovered something rather special @rkd025 - enjoy the journey..

Welcome to Steem Community @rkd025! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome @Rkd025 its good to see more new users around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Thank You appreciate it!

welcome Rkd025 to Steemit ! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Thank you followed you as well!

I am excited to read your future posts. Good luck and welcome! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Welcome mi friend nice to me yo i am @djnoel ;) nice post

thanks and look forward to listening to some music from you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57688.87
ETH 3100.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37