INTRODUCING MYSELF

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians, this is me :)


I'm a simple guy. I like to travel, eat & drink well ( like most portuguese ), music, and having fun!

The next picture i think it summarizes me, a little. It was taken in Monaco, the land of the super rich, and i was having a blast, with my backpack full of cheep beer and homemade snacks and sandwich's. Yeah, you all drive your super expensive cars, but you couldn't stop this "tuga" (nickname we use to refer to ourselves, the Portuguese people), to buy a 1€ bus ticket and be infiltrated amongst yourselves... 



It was a good time, this was a lightning weekend trip to Nice, while i was making Erasmus in Piemonte, north of Italy for those of you who may never heard about it. Made a lot of friends from all around the world, traveled a little, discovered new cultures, learned and improved other languages.


Well don't want to make this long and boring, so let me get objective about my goals and expectations on steemit. Well first of all I'm trying to make a buck here, like most of us, there is no denying that! It doesn't mean that I'm fixated on that, and that I'll quit it after the first couple of weeks, disappointed with my progress. No...

I find this innovative, and in conjunction with crypto currencies i really believe that a new era is about to born in the Internet. The "Googles" and "Youtubes" of this life, sooner or later will have to adapt and evolve, if they don't want to risk falling behind. This is just my personal view.

My other goals are to evolve, and learn more about cryptos in particular and trading in general (another passion of mine). For now i will use this platform to vent out my feelings about the market in general, track my progress in trading, and hey learn a thing or two with you guys too!

If you can relate to anything that i say follow me, and let's exchange some thoughts.

By the way you can also follow me on Etoro a social trading platform and say hi there also.

Go Steeeeem!!! :)

Sort:  

Welcome @rixard ✌🏼

Hello! It's nice to see you here!

welcome to steemit my friend, my advice to you is don't don't input / edit your content using text editors apart from that provided by the platform, When I first joined, I would write my post in a wordpress blog and transfer it over. This worked at first, but eventually started causing the post to freeze.

Thank you for the advice. Will do.

Welcome @rixard :)
Muito sucesso!
Abraço

Obrigado companheiro.
Abraço!

Greetings From Mr. Crypto!
I enjoyed your post and I'm pleased to meet you!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.

Thank you for your support :)

Hello and welcome to the community. :)

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will like it. There are plenty of people who love talking about cryptocurrencies, but lots of other interests too. Have fun

Thanks. Have any recommendation?

Congratulations @rixard, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43