My Introduction to Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit! - @warpedpoetic Introduced Me!

FB_IMG_1493245466155.jpg

Thanks to my wonderful friend and Steemian @warpedpoetic who introduced me to Steemit. I'm a newbie to Cryptocurrency but I hope to get on with the flow in no distant time.

My name is Oboerhiri Ojenikoh . My friends and frenemies call me Miss Ebony (my nickname) or Riri (an abbreviation of my first name). I am 30 years old. I am a proud Black African from Delta State, Nigeria. I speak English. I am Single and Self-employed. I love making homemade Natural Skincare products (Natural Oils and Soaps) which you'll get to see in my future posts and I sell these homemade products as a business.

I believe Steemit is a platform for not only bringing cultures together but also uniting great minds that will brainstorm and yield a great future for a better world and a brighter future. I see it as a platform that gives youths hope and helps to keep their dreams alive. I will be writing on Steemit, not just about my thought processes but also enlightening others about things that have helped me in my personal journey to be who I am today.

What are my favorites? Favorites! Hmmm... Let's see. My favorite fruit is Grape (a type of Berry). I love Swimming, playing Board games especially Scrabble and Monopoly, PC Card games. I love traveling. I love the TV Show Moments with Mo . My favorite TV Series is Empire and Jenifa's Diaries. My favorite Stand-up Comedian is AY (Ayo Makun). I love Movies based on real life stories, I love African Drama, I love Telenovelas and Indian Soaps as well. As for Books, I love African Literature and the best of all time is Chinua Achebe's Things Fall Apart, Ngozi Chimamanda Adichie's Half of a Yellow Sun and Purple Hibiscus, J.P. Clark's The Wives' Revolt, Elechi Amadi's The Concubine, S.M.O. Aka's College Days of John Ojo, Chukwuemeka Ike's The Bottled Leopard, Woke Soyinka's The Lion and the Jewel, and Eddie Iroh's Without a Silver Spoon. I am a great lover of Romance Novels especially the Mills and Boon Series. I love books by Danielle Steel - Family Ties, Kaleidoscope, andZoya. I love good Music, it's like food to one's soul. I love ABBA (Voulez vous, The Sign, Eternal Flame, Dancing Queen), Elton John's Sacrifice; I love Afrobeat especially Fela Anikulakpo Kuti's Lady, Zombie, International Thief Thief, and Palava. I love Rhythm and Blues. I love songs by Simi, Tiwa Savage, Asa, Banky W, Omawunmi, Usher, NeYo, Toni Braxton, and Beyonce Knowles. I love Gospel Music a lot as well, my favorite Gospel Artistes are Kirk Franklin, Women of Faith, Dietrick Haddon, Sinach, and Nathaniel Bassey*.

I hope to have fun in this Cryptouniverse called Steemit.

‪+234 703 505 0949‬ 20170426_230608.jpg

Sort:  

Hi.. Welcome to Steemit

please follow me @daverdp..
I will follow you and upvote you

Thank you

welcome to the crypto-currency universe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54