Short Introduction of Me.

I first heard of block-chains in 2013/2014, was then attracted by the concept of Ripple, and there's where I had spent most of my pass-time during past three years. And there's where I started using 'ripplerm' as my identity in crypto worlds.

I had once launched a virtual gateway on RCL (Ripple Consensus Ledger) named Ripple Dividend, through which some dividend-paying-IOUs were issued, for the objective of pooling capital from community to form several Market-making Funds. It's a great experience to see how public confidence could be built on transparent operation, albeit I had been staying anonymous through out the time.

Then I had been developing a wallet-UI for RCL which allow non-techy users to access some advanced features. The project is open-source: https://github.com/ripplerm/ripple-wallet

Was away from cryptocurrency world for a several months during first-half of 2016. When I came back later, the new things that catch my attention was Etherum, and Steem... These might be places that i might be hanging around for next months, or years.

During past few months I'd been working on creating a gateway to bridge Steem into RCL... the codes had been test-running for several weeks, and hope can be launched soon to help increase exposure of STEEM and SBD into the distributed exchanges markets.

Sort:  

Hi @ripplerm, can you post the link to this thread on your account on Ripple forum to authenticate yourself?

anyway, u can check my profile page. to see a link to steemit.com/@ripplerm

p/s:
the official forum on ripple.com is practically death... ;)
https://www.xrpchat.com/ is where the community hanging around.

I'm aware that the main forum is dead, I just wanted to verify you are who you claim to be. Welcome to Steem!

Wow! A rather seasoned to cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology individual joining into the Steemit Train... Welcome aboard! It puts a smile on my face to know that someone with your knowledge and experience decides to come along for the ride. It points to the quality of the platform.

All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Nice to meet more crypto heads man welcome aboard.

Great! Another experienced developer on the platform! :) Welcome on Steemit :)

If I would like to share with you only one link, which could show you what are the possibilities of Steem, then probably I should link to http://steemtools.com/

There you can find every tool/library/application/website build for or on-top of Steem/Steemit! :)

Welcome to steemit my friend :)

Can you try to explain to me why you like Ripple? I've never even considered that to be a real crypto.

I never see it as a real crypto too. In fact, the original concept of ripple-network(the classic Ripple initiated by Ryan Fugger) war born much earlier than Bitcoin. It's this "network-of-trust" that's attract me.

However, things change when the concept was bought and continue by RippleLabs. To be honest I'm not quite agree with the way they developing Ripple. Nevertheless, i'm amazed by Consensus protocol they invented, where all transactions could be finalized within seconds, and totally no POW.

Anyway, though I like the concept of ripple-network, which facilitate exchanges/payment of any currency (IOUs)... I never like the concept of XRP.

welcome to Steemit :D

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Make a Ripple in Steemit. Nice to meet you.

Hey, feel at home

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84