Hello Steem.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello there,
I am Freddie F., a fashion/portrait photographer and vocalist.
A bit of a mutt, I grew up somewhere between the south of Europe and the American deep south.
After living in Los Angeles and New York, I am currently based in Athens, Greece.
I travelled for years photographing for magazines, you most likely know, but you can read all that in interviews and write ups on the net.
Towards the end of 2011, with Athens being in a political, financial and general state of chaos, alongside ION (Giannis Pappaioannou) we formed Mechanimal.
Our first album came out in 2012 and a few more ep's, albums and singles followed over the next few years until I finally left the band, focused on some photo exhibitions and slowly drifted into other musical projects.
After years of seeing my pictures used by pretty much anybody that felt they could get away with it, and several problems collecting my money from record labels, I decided to take things into my own hands and join Steemit;
I will be posting photography,original music, travel, food recommendations and pictures of everyday life in Greece.
I hope you enjoy.
Feel free to ask me any questions you may have.
I'll leave you with a Mechanimal track from a few years ago off of one of our singles.
The video is a fan video so I have no idea who actually made it.
Have a pleasant week.
No goodbyes, just see you laters.
f

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! :)

I hope you like the commnunity and I wish you all the best on the platform!

Good luck! :)
// @sanktnico

Thank you buddy, greetings from a sunny but chilly Athens.

Hi there @rilke!

on behalf of the newly established steemit community here in General Santos CIty Philippines.

We welcome you our fellow new comer!
27849364_1828500493887189_1560932520_n.jpg

Lots of love guys!!!!
thank you.

welcome to steemit rilke and enjoy stay here .

thank you thank you!
the crypto market is looking nice and green today!

welcome to steemit

thanks tons!

It's so beautiful to have you here on steemit. I took time to come welcome you and I know you will love it here. Welcome to our family. @greatness96

Thanks a lot G, seems to make sense.
Still trying to figure things out.
I think I accidentally upvoted a couple of my posts but, I'll get the hang of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18