Hello Steemit community - My name is Riley, and I'm a Computer Science student with a passion for technology, sport and music!

Greetings! My name is Riley, I'm 20, and I hail from Christchurch, New Zealand, where the wind cuts through to the bone. I am currently a student at the University of Canterbury, a year from graduating which is exciting :)

I am really glad to have stumbled upon this community. I have had a keen interest in the cryptocurrency realm for a while, and I'm grateful to be witnessing the development of a revolutionary technology in blockchain; this sort of enterprise exemplifies that. The community here seems to be very lively and friendly, and I look forward to establishing connections with many of you!

A selfie to prove I really do exist:

Now to introduce what I'm about. My interests range from technology, politics, philosophy, science, etc, etc, to sport (basketball in particular is my favorite!), music and other art forms/entertainment.

I aim to focus primarily on basketball (ball is life, after all), technology, and programming, though I may post in other categories if something piques my interest!

If you are interested, I have posted the first part of a series of NBA pieces to wet your appetite for the upcoming NBA season. 

Thank you for reading. Give me a follow if you would be interested in anything I write, chances are that I'd be interested in following you back :)

- Riley


Sort:  

Welcome Riley!

Hi Rily... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit.... This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over on sports and technology here as a steemian... Follow Me @onority

Terrific work Thank you :)

Hi, @Rileyaitken, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Welcome to the community friend

Nice to have another on The Steemit!

welcome to steemit @rileyaitken
following you now. :D
follow me back pls. :)

Don't forget to read up on "keys" & passwords.
Basically don't log in with your "master key"
Use your private posting key.

TL,DR: You should have ALREADY saved your PASSWORD that was used to generate your keys
Next go to Profile >Wallet > Permissions and copy paste all FIVE keys to a safe place.
(eg a text file on a memory stick)
The “OWNER” key is the ‘master key’, keep it VERY safe
Daily logins for posting should use your Private POSTING key.
Once you have copies saved, log out and log back in with USERNAME & your POSTING key
Hope that helps some.
$0.02

Appreciate the information!

vote+comment back please

Good day friend welcome , you got more to share about technologies, that's i have followed so i can see your techniques especially your programming. Good luck.

Thank you very much, I'm definitely planning to write some content based on programming/technology topics :)

that's really good since more people are not into programming and still want to learn. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63