Hello There

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hi Everyone! (Ok i'm not sure what folks on Steem call themselves - I see Steemers, Steemians)

I'm Ridz from Singapore and I chanced upon Steemit as I was randomly catching up on blockchain related news. I see most folks sharing a bit about themselves so I'm going to do the same - I've been dabbling in tech for a good part of the past 15 years in various capacities of a software engineer. I did everything from web development (on PHP), developed Blackberry apps for a few years (we all know how that ended up), moved on to Android development, became a tech consultant for a few years and now I find myself in the blockchain space.

I've always believed that technology - as exciting as it is - is merely an enabler to other more exciting possibilities. Outside of work, I spend quite a bit of time on... Steam (haha). I'm currently caught up in The Division / Overwatch fever although the former is really not very exciting after all the bugs that surfaced. I used to be an active Ingress player and am looking forward to... Pokemon Go. lol

I love to write and used to maintain a blog but I've been so far removed from my habit of writing compared to 10 years ago that I can feel my writing abilities deteriorate. Everything I write feels so technical nowadays. This has definitely put off writing regularly.

My current obsessions include fountain pen collecting and trying to declutter my life of stuff (which I'm realising is insanely difficult!)

Feel free to ask me anything about Singapore, tech, games, etc. Hope to be able to contribute to the community too.

Sort:  

Upvoted you

Great to have you in the club!

Good introduction Ridz, great to have you here! Good to know there's another Overwatch player here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24